We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fish Food on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of mediterranean

mediterranean
larnaca-mcenzy beach, Larnaka, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 220 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: also has a branch in nicosia - cyprus. address: 43 klimentos street
Romford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish Food on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We found this restraunt last year as it had just opened and it was superb.You can dine outside on the beach or inside the very contemporary bar.The Mussels in a dill sauce are very tasty and if you have them as a starter you can not go wrong.The mains are all delicious with very pleasant staff.We returned again this year and it was just as good but a bit more expensive as you did not have the opening offer prices.I would strongly advise you give it a try.Drive as though you are going to the airport along the coast road through Larnaca and take the last left hand turn befor the airport turn there is ample parking.There is also another one in Nicosia but we have not tried that one.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

I can recommend the fish platter, 4' platter landed with an excellent selection and very nicely cooked and seasoned.
One of the waitresses was a klutz and spilt cream sauce on my wife, ruining her silk top, but the manager was wonderful about it, replaced the top.
We are going there again this evening again with friends.
Worked out about 11 Euro per person for food which for the quality is fantastic.
Excellent view over the beach.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
“Unexpected suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Me and my fiance went for a walk to Mckenzie beach (Where Mediterranenan is located), saw it and thought we would give it a go. We were pleasantly suprised, menu has a good selection of fish platter and individual meals, food tastes great!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Getting better and better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

This was my fourth visit to the place and I was pleasantly surprised that they are getting better every time. The food quality is very good and the portions are very generous. Service is exceptionally good and the restaurant's appearance is very pleasant. And last but not least, this is a beachfront restaurant and the view it commands is superb.
This is by far the flagship of the chain.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“nice beach choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Decent effort to copy ocean basket. Nice outcome, but you still feel that "copy-paste" factor.
Summery place, tasty food.
Maybe a bit oily.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed mediterranean also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage mediterranean, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.