We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ocean basket

ocean basket
Athens Ave., Larnaka, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 203 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: it's a chain
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The location is very good, right opposite Finikoudes Beach.
The food was ready very quickly, it was very tasty (we had the big platter for four persons).
The staff was friendly and they were very fast.
Nothing to complain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    111
    64
    23
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

very bad quality of fish we had a bad service the fish was frozen and we.had food after 1 hour around of waiting we had the food and we was disappointed of the food

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Not so nice food,not expensive but i expected better quality of food.everything smells too much garlic and have similar taste..i didnt like it..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice 'plaice' to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Been to the Ocean Basket in Larnaca with friends the once and we all enjoyed the meal very much. We all had the platter and there wsa more than enough food. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was told this was the place to go for fish in Larnca.
Don't be fooled this is to fish what McDonald's is to burgers, poor.
Our starters took nearly 40 mins to come and when they did the fish had obviously been frozen as the texture was rubbery.
Our main course said it was giant prawns but again I would say they came out of a packets and did not look very fresh at all.
Not great value either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Been to ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ocean basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.