We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice 'plaice' to eat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ocean basket

ocean basket
Athens Ave., Larnaka City, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 216 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: it's a chain
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice 'plaice' to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Been to the Ocean Basket in Larnaca with friends the once and we all enjoyed the meal very much. We all had the platter and there wsa more than enough food. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    108
    43
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over Rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Was told this was the place to go for fish in Larnca.
Don't be fooled this is to fish what McDonald's is to burgers, poor.
Our starters took nearly 40 mins to come and when they did the fish had obviously been frozen as the texture was rubbery.
Our main course said it was giant prawns but again I would say they came out of a packets and did not look very fresh at all.
Not great value either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mmmmhh simply beautiful food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If your off on your holidays to Cyprus, these are dotted all over! IT IS A MUST!! you must try this restaurant!!! I find it excellent value for money.. I love huge portions and it didn't fail.. The ffod is just so good my mouth is watering thinking about it..
The bread and dip started is free-if you want more fresh bread just ask and they will bring another big chunk.. please please please go.. you WILL NOT be disappointed!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good honest value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The food was well presented and was quite quickly served though the restaurant was very busy. The only slight nit pick was it could have been hotter though it is difficult walking across an airconned room. No frills good food served with fresh chips and good quantity.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Ocean Basket is a wonderful place to go if you love seafood. We ordered the Soulmate platter for two, it was huge! a large platter with rice covered with large prawns mussles and sqid we had a choice of rice or chip or half and half, I'm not a fan of chips so had all rice it also cam with a greek salad,

I look forward to going again next time I'm in Larnaca.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ocean basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.