We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come back to eat something here again.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ocean basket

ocean basket
Athens Ave., Larnaka, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: it's a chain
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I will come back to eat something here again.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What an amazing food we had in this restaurant. Here we could order all types of see foods and we chose a dish containing Shrimps, Fish, Oysters. All with perfect flavors. I wish I could come back there and eat other dishes. I recommend all the tourists to taste something there. They will not forget the meals here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    77
    31
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants at Phinikoudes Sea front”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Nice clean food which arrives shortly after you order even with a full house. Service is always of a high standard and pleasant. A great place to eat on the phinikoudes sea front where good restaurants are not common.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“the best economic fish place in larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

ocean basket has the best prawns, calamari and fish , not in batter, cajun style or grilled or which ever way you prefer, also sushi . Every thing was good , including the wine, prices really economical. The only grouch is the venue, its quite narrow and you should book to get the table with the sea view

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fast Fish Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Oceans Basket is a pretty average place for fish food. Everything is pretty much fried in batter and served with their lemon and butter sauce which is a bit pungent. They do prawns and calamari and crabs and everything that you could usually expect from a fish tavern, but on a larger scale with more reasonable prices. I wouldn't exactly suggest this restaurant to people, it is often somewhat of a last minute choice as opposed to other fast food in the area. They also do sushi which I am told by my friends is very good, but I cannot comment on it because I don't eat sushi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
378 reviews 378 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“It was nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

It was nice, although is getting a bit worse with each year. Pity that seafood is frozen and the restaurant is just on the seaside. The taste of mixed seafood plate was nice, but their sushi is all about rice, not the fish. In general, worth a try.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ocean basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.