We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service,good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ocean basket

ocean basket
Athens Ave., Larnaka City, Cyprus
35724665400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 256 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: it's a chain
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“good service,good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

food was tasty, good portions, good service. very nice location.we were very pleased with everything and it was not too expensive.we went with our friends from cyprus they were also happy.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sardool s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Larnaca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Place for Shimp Lovers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you don't like shrimps, then this is not a good choice for you. There is no much of a choice in sushi or any other fish other than shrimps. But if you do like shrimps, then it's great!

Quality of food, big quantities, fair prices, average service, good wine list, excellent location (at the town seafront). I recommend not to have your desert there. Lots of many other choices next doors.

Reservation is a must.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vtakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“very good fish food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food is very good, the portions are generous and the price is right. Extremelly busy on Sundays.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hafob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay. In limassol its better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

amazing fish and sushi but bad kalamari. Fish was fresh and had an amazing sauce butt I felt that the calamari as too chewy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Thrilled!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have to admit that I'm a vegetarian and that I went there for my boyfriend, who is a big fan of seafood. However, our waiter quickly found some solutions for me and I enjoyed a terrific salad, some delightful sweets for dessert and, of course, the ouzo I've missed so much since my last trip to Greece.
The food is delicious and the portions are huge! The personnel is great and very helpful!
Not to mention that I got a slice of cake (candle included :)) for my birthday on the house!
Would go back over and over again and so would my boyfriend!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaPetraComan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing