We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tempura was great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ocean basket

ocean basket
Athens Ave., Larnaka, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 207 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: it's a chain
Reykjavík
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tempura was great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel staff pointed us there and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed it, especially the Tempura and including wine we thought that it was good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    71
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kangasala, Finland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very good but not that cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The place was almost full but we were lucky to have seats even from inside. Food was good and there were plenty of it; we had meze. We took also house wine with the food. Total price was 80 euros from 2 persons and that was the most expensive price we had in Larnaca. It still was worth it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinary seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The place is awesome offering high quality seafood with cheap prices. We had a sea food platter for 2 for less than 30 Euros.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“CHEEP FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Cheep food by all means. If you want to eat frozen cheep food is the right place to go. indeed is very cheep only because the quality you will get is cheep.I personally prefer to pay 10 euros more and eat a descent meal. the service is very poor as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyramids
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A must have platter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Their platters are amazing! They are huge, enough for three people. The service also was very quick. I would recommend it unhesitantly to sea food lovers

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ocean basket also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to ocean basket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ocean basket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;