We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lamb kebabs (for a fish restaurant!!)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of psarolimano fish tavern

psarolimano fish tavern
118 Pigiale Pasa Ave., 6027 Larnaca, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 224 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“best lamb kebabs (for a fish restaurant!!)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The food here is great - the menu has plenty of choice, and is reasonably priced - the staff are happy to tweak the menu to suit you - if you are in Cyprus for two weeks it's a great place to go to get some variety in your menu! The fish is lovely - but i liked it for their lamb - beautifully cooked and moist - friendly service - not intrusive. Relaxed atmosphere every time we have been (and on our trip we ended up here lots)

As an aside the restaurant also has the cleanest most hygenic loos on the whole of Mackenzy!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Psarolimano - Glory days gone”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Went to this restaurant September based on what it used to be like. We ordered fish meze for three and two meat dishes. Service was lack lustre, and somehow when the food was ordered one of the meat dishes was forgotten about so that when the food was served one of the people just sat there waiting. When queried was told "it's on the way" only whent the manager came over, that the error was discovered. The fish meze was fine, but the rest of it very disappointing, under seasoned and hence bland. People were smoking cigars on nearby table even though there were no smoking signs and the staff just allowed it. This is more the cypriot mentality than this restaurant. Living off it's past glory and it's location.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good place for fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

every summer i go there to have fresh fish,off course depends what the boats will bring.prices are not bad ,service is not that brilliant as few years ago

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Try the meze!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Lotw of locals choose it for fish meze, which is a large variety of seafood, like maybe 18 different plates! You order for as many people as there are in your party and the food just keeps coming. Lots of fried seafood, so if you're watching your calories, let them know so they will bring you only the grilled stuff. It's not half bad, either. I always enjoy going there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“loved it - clean - bright and excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

always saw psarolimano tucked up in the back of the fishing harbour but hadn't been for ages so gave it a shot!! very impressed when we walked in - snow white tablecloths - tables spaciously separated - so people aren't sitting on top of each other! view of the fishing harbour - cool with fans and a/c - plenty of parking space - fantastic. we had a child so a high chair was brought immediately. we ordered - and the food came at just the right pace in order for us to devour - the starters, fish soup, grilled octopus, seabream, kalamari grilled and fried, served with rice and boiled vegetables. the service was impeccable. the decor was very adequate, little trees throught the restaurant - just right. prices very reasonable - i could relay every dish but won't but we ate wholeheartedly and spent lunch and the best part of the afternoon there - talking, eating and laughing - a lazy lunch!!! fruit of crispy sweet, tasty watermelon was brought with mespilla - which is a fruit of the season - plus honey dumplings! we were entertaining a russian group of friends and they were impressed. music to a minimum - in order to relax and chat. left feeling full, content and highly satisfied. definitely go back - lovely restaurant with charm!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed psarolimano fish tavern also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to psarolimano fish tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage psarolimano fish tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.