We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at Zenon taverna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of zenon tavern larnaca

zenon tavern larnaca
off 145 paneromenis avenue, 6031 larnaca, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food at Zenon taverna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've been several times at taverna Zenon with family and friends. The service is corteous and helpful. The food quality is very good. They probably use good quality ingredients. Souvlaki is perfectly cooked. Very relaxing atmosphere. The deco is attractive with pictures from old larnaca. Very reasonable prices. This is probably one of the best tavernas in Larnaca. They serve freshly baked bread which is delicious. Meze is very rich and tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    10
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited recently this tavern, kebab and food was ok with some mess dishes cooked well and some not, specificAlly the only disappointment was that the fry potatoes smelled old oil, service had little delays, overal over priced for the what they serve.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excelent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The food was tasty and well prepared. Quantity was good the prices are normal.
Would defenetly recomend this place when you visit Larnaka.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best tavern visited in Cyprus !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Visited last month. The food was so tasty and delicious. The enviroment of the tavern drives you to another period of time. What to say about the variety of dishes. We couldnt eat all the quantity served. The service was excellent and friendly. Anything requested was coming immediately. Definitely reccomened for families.
Last week i ordered a catering at home for a private party. All my guests were very satisfied with the quality and quantity of the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaka
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

in Cyprus they try to make you believe that less the food and higher the price is the best thing.

sorry things have changed.

it is an average tavern with nothing special according the menu.

we have ordered 4 meze and we asked for an extra souvlaki for our child. They charged the souvlaki 1.70. Making a cheque around 100 euros 1.70 doesn't make the difference. At this point it did.

That's why we are not going back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zenon tavern larnaca also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Been to zenon tavern larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zenon tavern larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.