We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zenon tavern larnaca

zenon tavern larnaca
off 145 paneromenis avenue, 6031 larnaca, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excelent Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The food was tasty and well prepared. Quantity was good the prices are normal.
Would defenetly recomend this place when you visit Larnaka.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    9
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best tavern visited in Cyprus !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Visited last month. The food was so tasty and delicious. The enviroment of the tavern drives you to another period of time. What to say about the variety of dishes. We couldnt eat all the quantity served. The service was excellent and friendly. Anything requested was coming immediately. Definitely reccomened for families.
Last week i ordered a catering at home for a private party. All my guests were very satisfied with the quality and quantity of the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaka
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

in Cyprus they try to make you believe that less the food and higher the price is the best thing.

sorry things have changed.

it is an average tavern with nothing special according the menu.

we have ordered 4 meze and we asked for an extra souvlaki for our child. They charged the souvlaki 1.70. Making a cheque around 100 euros 1.70 doesn't make the difference. At this point it did.

That's why we are not going back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Last night was one of the many times that I visited Zenon and although I was still stuffed from lunchtime I did not turn down the invite from some friends as its one of my favourite places. We asked the owner to skip the usual meze and prepare some kebab, eggs with mushrooms and a salad. We accompanied it with some zivania and once more even though we had little to eat the quality was excellent. Still had their trademark house prepared bread and their starter dishes though which added to the overall food again. Service is always excellent and you always leave feeling that you got value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best Cyprus food in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

When you visit this restaurant you will have an experience like no other. Its has its own character with great humour and the food is excellent. The quality and choices of the food are very good and the enviroment very friendly with clever decoration. You must visit to see. Definitly interesting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zenon tavern larnaca also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to zenon tavern larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage zenon tavern larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.