We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of zenon tavern larnaca

zenon tavern larnaca
off 145 paneromenis avenue, 6031 larnaca, Larnaka City, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 256 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Last night was one of the many times that I visited Zenon and although I was still stuffed from lunchtime I did not turn down the invite from some friends as its one of my favourite places. We asked the owner to skip the usual meze and prepare some kebab, eggs with mushrooms and a salad. We accompanied it with some zivania and once more even though we had little to eat the quality was excellent. Still had their trademark house prepared bread and their starter dishes though which added to the overall food again. Service is always excellent and you always leave feeling that you got value for money.

Helpful?
2 Thank cypriotalien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Cyprus food in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

When you visit this restaurant you will have an experience like no other. Its has its own character with great humour and the food is excellent. The quality and choices of the food are very good and the enviroment very friendly with clever decoration. You must visit to see. Definitly interesting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fofi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice meze and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Really enjoyed the music (but was really loud) the meze was excellent, they even had fresh handmade (of the restaurant chefs) bread. All well cooked. We even stayed till late and danced all night long. It worth every penny.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good selection of Cypriot & Greek Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

If you like meat, done everywhich way Cypriots and Greeks do it, this is the place. Obviously there are a lot of restaurants offering the same variety of dishes, but here you get top quality everytime. have never left disatified.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MShinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“one of the best tavernas in cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

excellent food, great service. also ask for the special meze of the day

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zenon tavern larnaca also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Oroklini, Larnaka City
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to zenon tavern larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing