We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cypriot taverna!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vlachos Tavern

Vlachos Tavern
Dhekelia Road | Kermia Dasaki Beach, Larnaka, Cyprus
(357) 24644244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 204 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best cypriot taverna!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This taverna provides me the best food experience! The food is delicious, their meze has the right amount of dishes with reasonable prices. The owners are very polite taking care of every customer. Definetely worth visiting!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    91
    29
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great cyprus tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went many times to this tavern because we love the cyprus meze which it have. It's very nice food and a lot. For sure we will go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbuga, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I loved this place, went there over and over again and was always satisfied. The food was delicious. They gave us lots of starters which we simply loved. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience typical food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A ideal place for Cyprus meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The variety of Cyprus food offered is so nice and all customers go there again & again. It is a place you need to go when you are hungry.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Large portions, very popular Tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is very good here and very tasty too.
We had the meze with wine and it was a very reasonable 46 euros.
You must book a table as this place is busy, busy, busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlachos Tavern also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Vlachos Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vlachos Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;