We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large portions, very popular Tavern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vlachos Tavern

Vlachos Tavern
Dhekelia Road | Kermia Dasaki Beach, Larnaka City, Cyprus
(357) 24644244
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 217 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Surrey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large portions, very popular Tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is very good here and very tasty too.
We had the meze with wine and it was a very reasonable 46 euros.
You must book a table as this place is busy, busy, busy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    51
    16
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

While staying at the Palm a short distance away, we used this family run restaurant nearly every night and almost felt like part of the family.
Food is simple but excellent. They insist on bringing out various free dishes that you haven't ordered.
In summary, highly recommended

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We went there and 3 of us had the meze with 3 choosing from the menu, fantastic selection, I would agree with other reviewers that you need a good appetite. Great value for money.Service excellent, very attentive staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were tempted by the meze but instead just went for main course. With all the free starters there was lots of food. Also complimentary fruit at the end of the meal. Saw some of the tables having the meze and the food seem to be coming all night. Enjoyed so much we had dinner here on a second night.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Take time out to visit this restaurant - good traditional cypriot food, at very reasnable prices - helpful and attentive staff. We visit most times that we are in Cyprus. Very accomodatiing of our very small grandaughter last year.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlachos Tavern also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Oroklini, Larnaka City
 

Been to Vlachos Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vlachos Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.