We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for foodies - even if you're a local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprus Taste Tours

Cyprus Taste Tours
19 Touran Street, Larnaka 6026, Cyprus
0035724250212
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Food & Drink in Larnaka
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer food tours in Larnaca, Limassol and Nicosia. Enjoy a tastier way of discovering the island with Cyprus Taste Tours. We'll take you to hidden hot-spots, unknown to the average tourist and within 3-4 hours, you'll be introduced to delis, bars and restaurants that cook up the very best in authentic Cypriot cooking along with other great flavours. Strolling through side streets away from the commercial buzz, it promises a real opportunity to soak up the true culture of the island and a great introduction to the city's dining out scene with a chance to see some sites along the way!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Hertford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great experience for foodies - even if you're a local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We came across Cyprus Taste Tours a few days before we were going out to Cyprus.
There were no official tours on their website that we could attend, but from another review, it seemed that they might be able to arrange a last minute one.
We emailed the girls and they were more than happy to arrange a tour and they took into consideration our budget and dietary requirements: I'm gluten intolerant and there were some foods we wanted to avoid (like unusual meats). Considering it was Easter (which is a huge holiday for Cypriots) and so last minute, we were very impressed.
And we weren't disappointed on the night. We were given a snack and a local tipple to try as soon as we met up, as well as a bottle of water for the night.
We went to 4 different locations - our joint favourite being a new place called Cretian Corner (Kritiki Yonia). Fresh food and friendly owner.
The girls know their stuff, too - as we walked from place to place, they offered local info and when we were eating, they gave us info about that too. Not so much info that we were overwhelmed, though!
When we parted, we were given a list of other places to try, as well as details of where we went.
We've since emailed them for further info and they got back to us right away!

Highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wetherby
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sumptuous Education”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

In a few hours we visited an array of eateries, ate some fantastic food, tried a variety of drinks, delved into the history and culture of Cyprus and above all had a great time with interesting people.
This may cost more than the usual night out, but we reckoned it was the equivalent to at least three nights out and therefore real value for money.
The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating and inclusive. Their enthusiasm and shared knowledge stood us in good stead for the rest of the holiday.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

As everyone already mentioned we went to places I NEVER would have found on my own. And to be honest even if I walked past the places would never have gone in. Felt full after all of the excellent choices (but not too full). It was a really good selection of food with lots of information on the area and what we were eating. The ladies who run it also will tell you everything else to do in Cyprus (or what is not worth your time). If you don't finish food you are welcome to take leftovers and the meals all include alcoholic drinks if you'd like. They are really good with working with any food allergies as well. We went with another couple we didn't know beforehand and had a great time. Many thanks, and highly recommended!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Immerse yourself in the tastes and culture of Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

It has taken me far too long to write this review. Back in 2011 myself and a friend visited Larnaca and the two ladies who started this taste tour were so welcoming. As well filling our stomachs, the taste tour gave us an insight into local culture like no tour operator would dare.

Sorry it has taken me so long girls.

Phil x

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow - not your typical taste tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Make sure to come with an empty stomach, don't let the $75 euro price deter you as it is well worth it - we could have gone home with a couple sets of left overs. They take you all around downtown Larnaka (they also do other cities as well….hint hint) to these amazing restaurants for a wide variety of local foods. I left with a very sore stomach and a bit of a food coma as I ate so much food. These ladies know a lot about the area and were so nice, funny and entertaining. It is a definite MUST to do when you visit Larnaka! We ended up going back to several of the places they took us too as it was sooooooo good! They also gave us recommendations for other areas besides Larnaka. Thank you ladies for a wonderful, memorable experience!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyprus Taste Tours also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Cyprus Taste Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprus Taste Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.