We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class food with beautiful surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Portokali Restaurant

Portokali Restaurant
98 Piale Pasha, Larnaka 6026, Cyprus (Formerly Taratsa)
+(357)24665660
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Portokalí restaurant is located on the sea front offering a panoramic view of Larnaca bay and the quaint fishing harbor. A family run restuarant that specializes in quality Mediterranean and Cypriot cuisine including meat meze and fish meze.
Larnaka District, Cyprus
1 review
“First class food with beautiful surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

Home made cooking done with pride with a wonderful warming atmosphere. Portokali is a must visit. I would recommend this Resturant every time.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    12
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

This restaurant is new to the area although the owner is not new to Larnaca. Both the food and service were excellent. As a party of four we had a meza and it was one of the best I've had for a long time. Our guests were local residents and even they commented on the high standards of food, services and cleanliness.

Visit it yourself and see - you'll enjoy it

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Portokokali Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We found this restaurant 98 Piale Pasha which is a family run business Andreas is out front very nice quiet man makes you feel very welcome, his wife Louisa is in the kitchen cooking and we found the food we had was excellent, good selection, freshly cooked.They have recently moved to this site from the town area the position overlooking the sea was lovely, we felt when we left Larnaka we had make very nice friends, you were more than just a customer!!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Wanted to experience the rustic traditional food Cyprus has to offer. I found this and more with this restaurant and went back 4 more times in the 1 week I spent in Cyprus. Loved it and cant wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Portokali, simply brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The food is excellent, the service amazing, the prices reasonable, and it must have the most spotlessly clean kitchen in town. A lovely menu selection and this restaurant offers genuine Cypriot cooking at its best. All made on the premises. None of the pre-packaged, pre-cooked mass produced cr*p so many restaurants buy in.

Location is great and the views are good but will be spectacular once the Piale Pasia seafront renovation is finished by the end of July.

Will also be a great place to eat in winter time because it has a huge fireplace :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portokali Restaurant also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Portokali Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Portokali Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.