We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We have just returned from the Atrium Zenon for five days. We wished we could have stayed longer as we found it very clean and comfortable.All the staff were very friendly.The swimming pool on the roof was great and the location is excellent.We had a room over looking the street which we liked as we could sit and people watch.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the road, you have something to watch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    40
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
20
23
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The hotel is very clean. One of the best locations if you want to stay in the City of Larnaca. Only one block from beach, restaurants, and shops. On top of the building there is a nice swimming pool and even a bar/restaurant. Rooms have kitchens, which is good if you like to make your own breakfast or dinner. It is a typical mediterranian hotel, bit old but still in good shape. Worth for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Despicably unkind people. They all lack hospitality! Nobody would clean our room and in addition to that, instead of beds we had to sleep on the coaches and on the floor because a room charged for 4 people only had 2 beds!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

It was the best choice ,more then I expected.The location is superb , closely to see, shopping and
all touristic activities.The stuff is very kindly , ready to complain your desires.The apartment was very comfortable and always cleaned.On the roof is a splendid pool with bar ,where was organized a rich barbecue.Brief ,all my staining in this hotel was excellent.I note this hotel with 10+.
Romania - Elisabeta Oltu

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens,greece
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We were at Atrium Zenon the last weekend of May and stayed for 2 nights (friday to sunday).
When we arrived around 11 a.m. our room was already, the room was spacious,the kitchen was fully equipment,also a fridje,a tv,two large sofas. The bathroom was not small but i would not call it...so...clean,also a little smell was coming and we had to close the door always.
A big down thing (for me) is that there was a lot of noice from the road!!
The people in the reception were very helpfull. There is a pool at the roof which i only see but not seat there as i prefer of course to go to the beach which was only 50m away from the hotel.
The hotel defenetely needs to be fully renovated and not only some parts of it.
Distances: 1 hour from Agia Napa with the bus,which was easy accessible, 1.30 hour for Limassol also with bus.
Overall i wouldn`t stay again in this hotel....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Chose Larnaca city instead of Ayia Napa etc. as I wasn't sure if the weather would be good (May) so wanted to have a place to look around if we couldn't use the pool or beach. Actually, it was hot, very hot so we did use pool and beach.

Location – Very good, we were about 50 yds from the beach, but just at the end of one of the main shopping streets in Larnaca. It was nice to wander around for an hour just before or just after being at the beach.

Room – We had a one bedroom apartment. The kitchen part was very small, just two electric rings, fridge and sink with limited cupboard space but a good set of pans, cutlery and enough plates etc., more than enough to have breakfast or cook a simple meal. Television had no English channels except a French news channel in English (work that one out, lol) and had no Italian channels except Sky sport (husband's Italian). Apartment was a bit dated, especially the bathroom, but in the present economy no-one is spending money unnecessarily. The apartment was more than adequate for what we paid. Sometimes there was a bad smell from the bathroom but I've had that problem before at beachside hotels in Greece or Spain so I didn't bother complaining about it. We had a city view so that meant also hearing the noise of the traffic, it didn't bother us and with the windows closed you hardly heard anything but if it's going to be a problem for you, ask for a garden view.

Staff - Reception very friendly and helpful, cleaning staff idem.

Pool – On the roof, it was nice and there's a bar there, too. Prices a little high, but near enough to the prices outside.

Larnaca beach - Nice and wide, shallow water for quite a few yards so it was perfect for kids, sunbeds started at 2 euro, we went to a beach in front of McDonald's which cost 5 euro for two beds and an umbrella. The beds were nice and high, (low ones are hard on the knees after a certain age), with matrasses and, something I have never seen before, they gave you a plastic bowl, (like a washing up bowl), and that was for you to put water in to wash your feet before lying down so you avoided getting sand all over the bottom of your towel.

Larnaca – I quite liked it, seemed smaller than what it really is. Bus stop around 100 yds from hotel, and from there you can get buses not only for Larnaca but also for Ayia Napa or Nicosia. Apparently the airport bus stops there but we decided to book a taxi, 15 euros each way.

Food – We couldn't find a typical Cyprus restaurant where we were or went, everything was with chips and catered to the average English taste. We live in Italy and my husband's Italian so he was not a happy bunny. We managed by eating gyros (Kebab), what he cooked, (very limited as what you can buy to cook is very limited, too) and then we found a nice restaurant on the seafront, Hobo's Steak House, cafe and restaurant, which had some very nice food, beautifully served and presented, large portions and at more or less the same price as the other something and chips restaurants.

All told, if we return to Larnaca, we would be happy to stay at the Atrium Zenon again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel several times, and I am happier every time. The stuff is more than welcome and happy to serve you, the view from the roof garden is wonderful, the location is superb. I always park my car at the hotel's car park. The breakfast is great, the rooms are very comfortable and always clean. It is value for money! I will certainly choose this hotel again and again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Address: Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.