We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and nice staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This nice, small hotel is not for those who want luxury but excellent for those who want a central location with good service.

We (two female friends) stayed here for a week the summer of 2012. No complaints. Our last evening the guy in the reception gave us a late night private concert - so even if we aren't too fond of boy bands, we enjoyed his professional version of them. :)

Nice also: more than one nationality in the same hotel.

We could go back to this hotel if we ever wanted to go back to Larnaka - also not a completely impossible thing even if we both do wish to go always to a new place. Cyprus was good for us, and one week seemed quite a short time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    46
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
26
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Have just returned from a three week stay at this hotel. The staff are smart and friendly, the management do there best to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are cleaned every day to a suitable standard, however they are tired and require up dating. Air conditioning is extra over and above the room rate.The breakfast was to a standard expected with this type of hotel, although the hotel was not busy it seemed we had slight preferential treatment. during a more busy period it seems that breakfast time returns more to the self service type of restaurant.
The hotel is situated on a busy street, and suffers badly with traffic noise both day and night, not recommended for the light sleeper. .
However in the hotels favour it is located in a good position for the main promenade, shops and restaurants, and is only several minutes walking to the beach. it does have a good roof top pool, and sun deck, although the pool deck was out of commission during the period of our stay due to maintenance issues.
It's my opinion that this hotel is more to the standard of a tired 2 star, not the three star as advertised.

Room Tip: The rooms at the front and south side are unfortunately roadside and very noisy, the rooms at what a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Once again the Atrium Zenon provides all you need for a break in Larnaca at an affordable price. We booked a studio but were upgraded to a 1-bedroom apartment, as we were last June. The staff have customer care & courtesy at the heart of their interactions with guests. The hotel & apartments are spotlessly clean with very attentive maid service. In Winter, breakfast is in the smaller Zenon lounge rather than the large Atrium & the cooked breakfast is prepared in bespoke fashion for each guest.

The pool area was available but the pool itself is very cold this time of year, so not possible to use it + the hotel had warned in advance of works to upgrade the pool deck, though lower sundecks remained available. They advised of noise & disruption & offered to accommodate anyone wishing a change of room, though we found this unnecessary. The noise was evident when the power tools were in use, but was not overly intrusive & only started at 0900 & concluded at 1600.

With the service, cleanliness, professionalism, location & price this remains a great base for a holiday in Larnaca. In Summer you will have the benefit of the pool in use & its bar also. If road noise is an issue for you, seek a room at the back overlooking the neighbouring gardens of th museum & parking lot which is quieter. In March you do not need air con or heating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREECE&CYPRUS
Top Contributor
641 reviews 641 reviews
243 hotel reviews
Reviews in 169 cities Reviews in 169 cities
1,919 helpful votes 1,919 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

On my recent trip to Cyprus I stayed at several hotels one of which was the Atrium Zenon where I stayed for 3 nights. Larnaca is one of the most interesting and most beautiful cities of Cyprus -the successor of this ancient city-Kingdom of Kition was called Zenon and was the great Stoic philosopher so the second part of the name of the hotel is named after this great personality.

Location: One of the reasons I decided to stay at this hotel was its amazing location. It is a city hotel so several of the local tourist attractions are within walking distance. It is located exactly at the back road of the Palm Tree promenade “Finikoudes” so closed to Europe Square, the amazing Harbour and Marina, the Medieval Castle and the Pierides Museum which is only a few steps away!

Staff: I was warmly greeted at the reception and within minutes I had the key to my apartment. I had the opportunity to meet nearly all the staff of the reception and honestly found them a bunch of multilingual professionals. I feel I need to refer to them in this review because they were all very friendly and this friendliness was not only towards me. This friendly mood was towards each and every guest staying here. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they would meet the needs of their guests with smile and professionalism. I feel I ought to not only thank them but I want to mention their names because they were exceptional guys making the difference. These guys were Eleni, Alexandra, Mike, Akis, George and Alexandros –Keep the good work up guys and thanks so much. I had the opportunity to talk with a few British guests who had also positive comments to say concerning their stay here and the service provided.

Room: My one bedroom apartment was #306 on the 3rd floor and I loved it from the moment I entered. It was a corner apartment with several windows allowing much light to come in, spacious, comfortable, clean and functional. Due to the great service and hotel facilities many guests book here and stay for months. In fact I met a couple of them who consider it as their second home they told me.
The Manager of the Hotel Mr. Michaelides wants to keep the standards high -and this shows. He is a person who cares a lot and you will not find him behind his desk like most managers do. On the contrary he is out all around the place to put right the demands of every need on the premises.

Bathroom: The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower facilities. The towels did not seem that new but they were spotlessly clean -but spotlessly clean was also the whole apartment! Towels are not changed daily but this can be arranged if somebody needs some extras like having the lady cleaning the room every day, the changing of sheets, etc.

The extras: You see the Atrium Zenon is a hotel but at the same time functions as a hotel apartment as well. So depending on what the guest wants the management will meet their demands under a small fee. It is like a second home for several guests who love the island and want to stay here. It is amazing that the majority of guests are repeaters and this proves that the management is doing a great job.

Room’s Facilities: There is an open plan kitchenette with a small electric cooker and fridge. It is amazing that all kitchen accessories for self catering are provided with nothing missing from the cupboards.
There is a safe in the room but you have to have in mind that there is a small nominal fee for this. (I don’t carry valuables when travelling but I lock my suitcase before leaving the room so there is no need for me to pay for a safe).
If the guest books directly through the hotel there is no extra fee for the air conditioning or central heating, however if the booking is through an agent then you should consider a fee of 4.50 euros for each unit in the apartment as this is not always included. Do have this in mind to avoid possible misunderstandings.

Wi Fi access: Interenet costs 8.50 euros per hour or something like 25 euros for a whole day which can be a lot, however a few metres from the hotel out at the Palm promenade you will come across several tourists working on their laptops. They are either enjoying their cup of tea/coffee at one of the many café restaurants or they are sitting at the benches of the promenade where internet access is free. So, I guess this cannot be a problem at all. Internet is free however in the lounge.
There is a Satellite TV and Radio, and spacious lounge area, and the hotel provides free parking space for its guests.

Swimming pool: There is a nice swimming pool at the open terrace and even this time of year the pool is still kept clean with fresh water making it an amazing spot to be. There are guests who are winter swimmers and love getting out there either to jump in the water or sit at the terrace when the sun is out for a winter sun tan. Honestly, I did not expect it to be that beautiful and before getting out there to check the spot I expected to find an abandoned spot. You see, the days I was there it was freezing cold in the whole of Cyprus, yet the place was so neat and beautiful, the water in the pool was crystal clear and the 4th floor terrace was honestly very inviting. Don’t expect the pool to be that huge though!!

The hotel might not be that new but it is very popular not only with tourists coming from abroad but also with Cypriots who are visiting Larnaca.
Interior: The hotel’s interior -lounge, reception, restaurant and the central dining spot are elegantly furnished creating a relaxing ambience to satisfy the demanding guest.

Policy: The ladies at the reception were telling me that the hotel’s policy is to provide the best service so, great attention is given to keep guests returning back. In fact this is how I got to know this hotel, when some friends of mine recommended it to me and told me that they keep coming back for years!

Conference Rooms: The Atrium Banqueting lounge can accommodate up to 250 persons and it is nicely decorated with a hanging central chandelier that adds a lot to the style and ambience of the room.
The Rotary Club Meetings are for years held in this specific hotel and I had the opportunity to be present at one such meeting during my stay. Because many businessmen both stay or drop by on a steady sequence, the hotel has 2 Private rooms to accommodate up to 50 persons to meet the needs of Business Meetings or Conferences.

Be aware: You might find one or two hotels in the neighbourhood with much lower price but have in mind that these hotels don’t seem to bother with quality guests and allow guests have a room for a few hours only….you know what I mean! Don’t be tricked thinking that you found a budget hotel and never make a booking before you read reviews!

Highlights and Historical Larnaca: Don’t miss visiting the 14th century “Angeloktisti Church” found at Kiti. The Hala Sultan Tekke –the fourth holiest in the Moslem world. The Larnaca Salt Lake (this season is full of flamingo and other migratory birds that stay here from November till the end of March. Visit the Old Aqueduct, Choirokoitia that dates back to 7000 B.C. The Stavrovouni Monastery about 15 miles from Larnaca, the traditional village of Lefkara, the Venetian Castle of Pyla, the old chapel of prophet Elias –Voroklini village, the Tower of Regena near the village of Pervolia.

Museums: The Pierides private museum, the Municipal Art Gallery, the District Archaelogical museum, the Historic Archives museum, Kyriazis Medical museum, the Natural History museum, and the Ecclesiastical museum of St. Lazarus. So as you see there is so much to see and do in Larnaca.

Dining out: There are restaurants and café bars for every budget within walking distance from the hotel especially by the promenade area.
Don’t miss the “Archontiko tou Papadopoulou” at the village of Kornos. It is considered to be the #1 Cypriot Restaurant in the area of Larnaca with a pottery workshop, the most amazing “Coumandaria” cellar, and exceptional local food. It functions as a museum of local culture and certainly it is not to be missed!

Conclusion: I highly recommend tourists visiting Cyprus to spend time in Larnaca as there is so much to see and do here. Larnaca has something for everyone and it is my loving hometown.

In all, I highly recommend the Atrium Zenon and consider it one of the best Hotel Apartments in Larnaca ideal not only for tourists and travellers but to businessmen as well. The stuff and management are doing a great job and the best of all is that they represent the authentic Cypriot hospitality, and I truly mean it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Atrium is centrally located- perhaps a bit too much so, if you're inclined to peace and quiet. It's on the main shopping street, which is also the way back from the strip, so you have the chance of witnessing all the weekend cars cruising....Not far from the beach. You have to pay for AC, which is a disgrace, considering the temperatures-it should be included , really ! Breakfast-ok. The entrance to the parking lot is a challenge- very narrow and curved; it's funny to see the marks on the walls on your way in. The parking is spacious, though. The view from the rooftop pool is excellent, so is the pool itself.

Room Tip: rooms 01-03 on each floor have a view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I have stayed at this facility numerous times in April, June and September of 2012. The facility has fantastic ammeneties the staff for the most part are very attentive and willing to help with most anything you need. They have free parking on the property. Location is great, walking distance to beach or restaurants and shops. I wish to express my thanks to Nicos Michaelides, the general manager of the hotel and his staff for making sure that my stay was most pleasant. Front desk reception, Alexander and Mike were a delight, and most helpfull in all aspects, very courteous and friendly, I would recommend this facility to anyone. This a self contained Hotel Apartment complex. Andre M..

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the property are quieter, but for the most part most all rooms are a good and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a one week family holiday at the Atrium Zenon. The location is just 2 mins from the sea front and close to many shops and restaurants. There is a lovely pool on the roof top. The rooms were very clean and of a good size. The linen and bath towels were changed regularly. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Good breakfast too. Will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments

Address: Zenon Kitieos Street, Larnaka, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Zenon Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.