We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good takeaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
6 Christoula Beach Gardens, Dhekelia Road | Oroklini, Larnaka City 00357, Cyprus
24647657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 216 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: http://www.cyprus-mail.com/oroklini/restaurant-review-balti-house-oroklini/20110116
kerry,ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good takeaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have ordered takeaway a number of times from here and the food is consistently good, try the pistachio and raisin naan, its gorgeous!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Dhekelia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have just had this and I can say the food is beautiful, me and my family have tried this as a lot of my friends all have been signing their praises, so I thought I would try it, and WOW it's is everything they have said. 10 out of 10.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went with my family in December after xmas time, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our food. We had starters, the vegetarian samosas very very tasty, you could taste the fennel. And the mains were delicious. My prawn dhansak was tasty and rich in prawns. The service was friendly and warm. I loved the huge open fire in the middle of the restaurant. It added warmth and cosiness.
I will def be going back and taking friends and family back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will keep going back to the best Indian in larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Been going over the last year and alway get wonderful food and very good service. If you like good and affordable food and service I recommend you go and try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We always go back to the Balti House on Dhekelia Road because the food is really good, the restaurant is quiet and warm and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad meal here, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.