We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
6 Christoula Beach Gardens, Dhekelia Road | Oroklini, Larnaka 00357, Cyprus
24647657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 204 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://www.cyprus-mail.com/oroklini/restaurant-review-balti-house-oroklini/20110116
Dhekelia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I have just had this and I can say the food is beautiful, me and my family have tried this as a lot of my friends all have been signing their praises, so I thought I would try it, and WOW it's is everything they have said. 10 out of 10.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    25
    12
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really nice meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went with my family in December after xmas time, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our food. We had starters, the vegetarian samosas very very tasty, you could taste the fennel. And the mains were delicious. My prawn dhansak was tasty and rich in prawns. The service was friendly and warm. I loved the huge open fire in the middle of the restaurant. It added warmth and cosiness.
I will def be going back and taking friends and family back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will keep going back to the best Indian in larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Been going over the last year and alway get wonderful food and very good service. If you like good and affordable food and service I recommend you go and try!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

went to the balti house the other night and found it to be very poor.below average food and the service is quite questinable,i do not recommend it to anybody.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We always go back to the Balti House on Dhekelia Road because the food is really good, the restaurant is quiet and warm and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad meal here, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.