We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian in Larnaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
6 Christoula Beach Gardens, Dhekelia Road | Oroklini, Larnaka 00357, Cyprus
24647657
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 220 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: http://www.cyprus-mail.com/oroklini/restaurant-review-balti-house-oroklini/20110116
Larnaca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We always go back to the Balti House on Dhekelia Road because the food is really good, the restaurant is quiet and warm and the staff are always friendly and helpful. We have never had a bad meal here, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The best in Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The Balti House offers the best Indian food in Larnaca. Having travelled to India we find the food to be the closest to authentic Indian with some nice touches. If you are use to hotter British style curries ask them to add more spices.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Curry in Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

The restuarant has recently been updated and the manager has come to look after the place - And it has gotten even better. Call incase you need to make a reservation but theres a great range of dishes - I love the Lamb Jalfrezi, popadoms (ask for lime pickle!!) and peshwari naan and saag aloo. My mouth is watering at the thought. they also offer imprted indian beers to complement your meal, i can safely recommend this though it can get a bit pricey if you order a few dishes - saying that the starters are a good size and nice to share.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larnaca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We visited on a week day and it was quiet. This did not bother us and we found the atmosphere in the restaurant to be relaxed and welcoming. The staff were pleasant and we were served in a very professional manner. The food was very good and my partner considered it the best Indian he has had in Cyprus! The prices were reasonable and they only downside to this restaurant was that the portions were small and that meat or vegetables dishes, the prices were nearly the same. Would consider going again. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place was great on our first visit, not long after it opened. Then went again a few months later, really let themselves down!!! arguing with us, as to what we had the first time we went in there. so will not return!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Balti House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.