We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Tavern which is different from other taverns...........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koutsonikolias Tavern

Koutsonikolias Tavern
2 Agiou Vassiliou | Kalo Chorio, Larnaka 7643, Cyprus
+35799651818
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $24 - $32
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The Tavern which is different from other taverns...........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the first time you visit Koutsonikolias Tavern you understand that you are in a place that is much different from other taverns. All dishes served are excellent and the beer is served in way it remains ice cold to the end. The tavern is operated only by the owner and his family.

Try it and you will remember me.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    14
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not your average mezes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is mezes done the right way! Excellent bread and salad! Everything seems different than the usual mezes, and they taste excellent. I imagine that in the summer it would be great in the yard. I surely recommend that you try it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quality food & service for the right price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

After a lot of recommendations I decided to try KOUTSONIKOLIAS tavern in Kalo Chorio, Larnaca. I was impressed by the quality of food which is out of the ordinary in terms of choices, the service (kind & caring, your beer will remain ICE-COLD) & the overall character of the tavern. Credits must go to the owner who seems to take care of almost everything: cook, serve, explain & assist you in any way. I just admire people who are both passionate and efficient whatever their field is. Will visit again, soon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Quiet and nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This tavern is in Kalo Chorio a village near Larnaka. The meze they served, is different than the ordinary. Portion of the food is more than enough and you eat on the roof garden if you ask. I saw a few of actors and TV persona while i was there.
They serve the beer in the large pitcher and the have ice in a tube inside the pitcher to keep the beer cold(really nice). tip : ask for the bread with olive oil and oregano.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice tavern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

- Located in a nice location
- Friendly staff
- Nice and rare mezes

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koutsonikolias Tavern also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Koutsonikolias Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koutsonikolias Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.