We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cyprus living at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kalimera B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kalimera B&B
Save
You added Kalimera B&B to your Saves list
61 Agia Anna Street | Psevdas, Larnaka 7649, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 23 Larnaka B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Cyprus living at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Great value for money- beautiful, clean villa, situated in the lovely Cypriot mountains, with easy access to town and airport, but with enough distance that we could enjoy a peaceful holiday As well as the most welcoming hosts you could ever have the pleasure of coming across. Couldn't fault a thing!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
26
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
larnaca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Everything was perfect about this trip! Set in the mountains, providing breathtaking views at every angle as well as being easily accessible by bus, it is a beautiful traditional Cypriot house set off perfectly by a huge pool in the garden! We especially enjoyed the hammock and the turtles! As well as the adorable dog Clara & of course our hosts - Fiona, Charles, Jake & Ben who made us feel right at home!

Our immaculate room was very spacious & airy, with an en suite. The food was excellent - a barbeque on the second night including malibu soaked melon for dessert! The weather was typcial Cyprus summer weather - boiling! So we took full advantage of the pool and the shady areas.

Overall our stay was flawless, we were treated as friends rather than guests & will defintiely be returning soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
We are so pleased you had a good time at Kalimera and look forward to seeing you again one day.
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Keen to escape another seemingly endless cold and grey British winter, we flew to Cyprus in late March 2011 in the hope of finding some spring sunshine and a tranquil location. We were not disappointed.

To be fair, the weather during our stay on the island was, (as we had expected for the time of year), 'mixed' sunshine and showers, but the sunshine was very warm and the showers mostly short, while the hedgerows and gardens were already a riot of colourful flowers.

Our accommodation was first class and our hosts, Fiona and Charles (not forgetting their sons, Ben and Jake plus Clara - their Cavalier King Charles Spaniel !) could not have been more welcoming, friendly or attentive.

The spacious guests' bedroom and en suite shower room were immaculate, clean and comfortable, while the pool (which was already just about warm enough to swim in during our stay !) and surrounding garden areas were ideal for relaxing and sunbathing.

As a bonus, due to its more rural location, stargazers (like ourselves) get some great views of the heavens on clear nights.

In addition to our tasty and substantial breakfasts, we also enjoyed Fiona's culinary skills when we took advantage of the 'optional extra' of having her cook us a delicious evening meal. (Initially billed as a 'Simple Supper', after consuming it we quickly re-named it a 'Sumptuous Simple Supper' - and it even included some of Fiona and Charles' own homemade olive oil !)

Fiona's home cooking also served to add variety to our dining experiences as her more familiar fare was a complimentary contrast to the copious quantities of simple local food served at the 2 traditional meze tavernas in Agia Anna - which, incidentally, are both within walking distance of Kalimera, as is the nearest mini-market. However, a hire car does come in handy when exploring or dining further a-field.

We would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Kalimera to any couple who, like us, were looking for a great place to relax and unwind. Meanwhile, we are already looking forward to making a return visit ourselves.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
So good to read your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and that you are looking forward to coming back. We look forward to welcoming you again to Kalimera. Clara is missing you both!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the begining of October. We have been to Cyprus many times before, but this time decided to stay away from the commercial big hotels and try out village life....
The B & B is beautifully appointed. A traditional village house with a contemporary style, with everything available to make your stay perfect. A short journey from the airport and you are at the B & B. The bedroom and on suite bathroom are of a very high standard. The breakfast was lovely and we got to try some lovely local produce. As we've been to Cyprus many times before, We decided some lazy days by the pool would be perfect for Us. We also got to pick some fruit from the orchard in the gardens. What more can I say othe than perfect peace and quiet .
Meals were offerded to us in the evening and we had a lovely BBQ one night with the owners. The other evenings we spent at the traditional village taverna...great food and live greek music...
A perfect retreat. We'll be back again next summer.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, February 14, 2011
Wow, what a lovely review! Thank you, it means so much to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kalimera. We look forward to welcoming you coming back one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

What a lovely 'get-away-from-it-all' holiday this was. Not too long a plane journey. Getting through Larnaca airport was a breeze - flew in, picked up my luggage, passports etc - no longer than 15 minutes. Accommodation far enough from airport (no noisy over flying planes) but only 20 minutes or so away.
Weather was incredible, food fantastic, hosts could not make you more welcome if they tried !.
Cyprus is a lovely island, I'd been before and as someone once said before ' I SHALL RETURN' and it will be to Kalimera !!!.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, November 30, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this lovely review. It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kalimera and we can honestly say it was a pleasure to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2010

I went to Cyprus with my girlfriend in early November for a quick trip to top up the tan and recharge the batteries before the cold of the winter set in.

It's really short to drive there from Larnaca airport and while being close to Larnaca you still get to stay in a nice and quiet rural area which allowed us to fully relax.

The room we stayed in was very spacious, newly renvovated with a massive en-suite bathroom. Our hosts Charles and Fiona were very nice and looked after us very well. We enjoyed the lovely warm November weather for a long weekend - the temps even rose up to 30C! Lots of shade, big outside sitting areas are a welcome refuge when the sun shines all day long. The pool area with sun loungers is great for tanning and swimming.

You can easily reach a lot of sights from there but I would recommend you to have your own means of transportation as public transport isn't very regular.

We will definitely come back at some point in the future!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaraCyprus, Owner at Kalimera B&B, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you very much for this review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Kalimera. You were delightful guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalimera B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalimera B&B

Address: 61 Agia Anna Street | Psevdas, Larnaka 7649, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in newly renovated country house. Extensive grounds with shady terraces for relaxation. Beautiful hill views. Swimming pool. Delicious breakfast daily. Dinner available by arrangement. Large double room with en-suite bathroom. 15 Minutes from Larnaca Airport. Centrally situated for easy touring, Larnaca, Nicosia, Limassol all within easy driving distance. Many local places of interest and traditional tavernas. Art lessons and art materials can be supplied by your hosts. Friendly service and a warm welcome awaits you. Please note that we only have one couple staying at a time so you are assured of peace and quiet, exclusive use of the pool and gardens and consistently attentive service. Our rate per night for 2 people sharing is 85 euros, payable on arrival. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalimera B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.