We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centre of Excellence.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive-In Larnaca

Dive-In Larnaca
132 Piale Pasa | Blu View Residence, Larnaka, Cyprus
+357 24 627469
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Activities in Larnaka
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Based opposite the wreck of the Zenobia in Cyprus we offer you a full range of both Recreational and Technical diving and courses. We run a full range of PADI courses from Discover Scuba Dives, Open Water, Advanced Open Water through to Instructor courses. With our own TDI and Tec Rec Instructor Trainer on site and a support team of experienced Instructors and guides, you will get custom built courses and dives to suit your needs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Centre of Excellence.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hint is in the title. Thank you very much for the nine recent dives - 6 of them on the Zenobia.

My second time diving with Dive-In and no reason at all to look else where.

All the best to you all

Regards

Kim Ronaldson
MSDT #106429

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the most professional Dive centres in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

There is a reason these guys get most of their business from return customers rather than walk in’s. The level of professionalism combined with the quality of instruction (especially Tech Diving and Wreck Penetration) and the amazing wreck of the Zenobia right on their door step, make Dive-In Larnaca one of the best dive centres in the world without question. I am one of those return customers and I can’t wait to get back there. I can’t recommend these guys high enough. I am a Tech Diving convert thanks to Dive-In Larnaca and they have opened up a whole new underwater world for me. I trust them with my life and would rather dive with this crew than anyone else. If you want to dive with the best.... this is the place for you!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice scuba shop close to the wreck”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I did the intro scuba course with Dive-In. I am certified, but has been a few years, since my last dive. The people at Dive-In are quite helpful, and overly accommodating. My only issue, was with the dive instructor, who was a bit anal about the exercises. After 3 exercises on each of the skills, she became cold and tired, and could not dive in the open water. Although health and safety come first, I think it was a bit overdone.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroni, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“safe, caring, exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My grandsons have been and continue to take their Padi course with Dive-in-Larnaca every summer since they were 8 and 11 years of age ie the last 9 years.
The staff there are so caring and kind and the boys have grown in experience and confidence under the auspices of the team at Dive-In, most especially Sheree, she is the essence of good sense and caring. They have simply loved every expedition that has led to the sum total of all they have learnt thus far. Thank you Dive-In from us all...and see you in august 2012.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Dive Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I was looking to do a TDI Advanced Wreck course, and decided to do it on the Zenobia with Dive-In Larnaca, which I'm confident was the right choice for many reasons. The content of the course was really good, challenging but rewarding,and the instruction was excellent. The centre is well organised, and the wreck itself just a short RIB ride away. I finished off with a couple of fun dives on the Zenobia, which were fantastic.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive-In Larnaca also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Dive-In Larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive-In Larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.