We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast, fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Blu

Cafe Blu
St Lazarus Square, 50 Nikolaou Rossou St | Livadhiotis City Hotel, Larnaka 6021, Cyprus (Formerly Cafe Blu - Lounge Bar & Restaurant)
+357 24 626200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Bar, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: Cafe Blu - Lounge Bar & Restaurant, promises to indulge you with its hip design, delicious coffees, refreshing cocktails and mouth-watering food. With tables right on Saint Lazarous Square you can glaze at the busy square and the stunning St. Lazarus church with your favorite cocktail. Whether is for a business meeting at daytime or a great start to your night out with friends, Cafe Blu is Larnaca's new place to be and to be seen.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast, fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Filling and tasty food served quickly by cheerful waiter. All-day breakfast (English, with tea) is a great deal. Does not open very early in the morning.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zeuthen, BRB, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Modern and stylish place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

It was a wonderful idea to open a cafe inside Livadhiotis City hotel after the renovation a few years ago. Returning from the beach or a visit of Ayios Lazaros church you can have an excellent cocktail or a refreshing draft beer Stella Artois. At lunch time a special offer is served for a good price, for lunch tasty platters for two - it is really enough for two - are served.
Enjoy this place in the heart of Larnaca.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Posh looking place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Looking for a place with air conditioning we have found this little cafe as part of the lobby of Livadhiotis Hotel. Good food, international cuisine but the best Cypriot cafe I have had in all the places I have visited.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best cafe around St Lazarus Church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you want to enjoy nice Fredo Cappucino with beutiful views of St Lazarus Church go there. In the summer AC works inside.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chic and Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Cafe Blu is a very stylish bar underneath the Livadhiotis Hotel. They serve an interesting range of food as well as all the ususal drinks plus a wide variety of cocktails. It is genuinely hard to fault the staff; one night I took the sraws out of my cosmo (can't stand straws!) and put them on a napkin, the barman spotted this from the other side of the room, quietly came over took the straws and replaced the napkin.

While I was there I heard the barmen deal very efficiently with even the more outrageous customers. They go out of their way to help.

I have only the highest of praise for the bar and its staff. The one downside was that they don't have my favourite cocktail: Kir Royale on the menu, but then I never actually asked them if they could mix one. Next time maybe!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Blu also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Cafe Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.