We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place i call paradise.....that i hold special in my heart!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ammos Beach Bar

Ammos Beach Bar
Makenzy Beach, Larnaka, Cyprus
+357-24-828844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $13 - $28
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Restaurant , cafe , bar late hour in the summer club like loud music with lots of people
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a place i call paradise.....that i hold special in my heart!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Travelling the world and visiting new places especially restaurants you never know what to expect....as i entered makenzy and a beautiful restaurant lounge bar called ammos i was surprised to find what i call pure paradise!!!!! as i sat down on one of the couches facing the sea i saw one of the most beautiful beach pictures i have seen so far in my life.i was in in a bliss of positive energy and joy and immediately i felt the cosiness and unique atmosphere of this magic place.
i was ecstatic with the fresh taste of my lemon margarita. i then tried a passion fruit mojito which was the best i had in all of my trips. the service was excellent, the waiters are very friendly and make you feel at home. i stayed all day there as it is an all day venue.i had a sashimi salad for lunch, and i was surprised to see such a unique variety in the menu. there is a little bit of everything to satisfy everyones stomach and it is food for the soul. The waiters explained to me at night it becomes a lounge bar and later a club. i went to my hotel and returned back for a delicious dinner by the high top next to the bar and order a seafood pasta and some sauteed mussels. the presentation and taste of both of these dishes were beyond this world. i ordered some more interesting cocktaild made with love...and i have to say they are very generous on the alkohol. there was an amazing dj that night dancers and acrobatic shows outside. for me looking at the stars seeing a dancer falling from the skyline and seeing the beach in front of me i felt i was in heaven.
All i can say my expereince at ammos was trascendant!!!! A unique white pearl found on makenzy strip that sparkles like a diamond spreading positive vibes excellent music and a bar expereince that few places offer these days... more than that leaving from ammos you feel full of satisfaction joy and realize its a place where not only you partied but made friends for life...these comes from the ownwers staff and the customers... ammos is a place i call paradise and a home!!!
thank you for making me part of this beautiful family and giving me a transcendant experience!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    11
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aradippou, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
“"the place where you can eat drink and party..."”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The first and only cool chill out place in Larnaca. They serve excellent food and exotic drinks. Nice chill out atmosphere during the day party atmosphere during the night. Ammos has placed Larnaca on the map!!! the place where you can eat drink and party.......!!! all day ..... all night......!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The place to come while in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Arriving here at Ammos, you feel the relaxing entertaining ambience, all the crew here does there best to make ur stay here as pleasant as possible.
The food choose is very broad, going from meat to fish, with a very nice oriental choice. Try the different Japanees foods
I will be coming back here on my visits to Larnaca.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Well perfect in day, late afternoon... evenings? avoid...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

In the evenings sorry to say, the sound and the kids around (teenagers) don t make a nice atmosphere. well, the owners have to look into this cant have it all. However, day time? Fantastic, same as late afternoon

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ammos is situated on the busy Makenzie Beach which really is an undiscovered part of Larnaca away from the tourist areas. At the weekend it is buzzing with people from Larnaca and Nicosia who are just chilling out, the whole place has a relaxed and carefree vibe. Drinks are a little more expensive and the food is excellent qaulity, plus you can sit and watch the planes landing at Larnaca Airport, so close you feel you could touch them. Well worth visiting and a great venue day or night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ammos Beach Bar also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Ammos Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ammos Beach Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.