We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality in abundance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dionyssos Fish Tavern

Dionyssos Fish Tavern
7 Agkyras Larnaka, Larnaka 6026, Cyprus
+357 24 653 658
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quality in abundance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Visiting this restaurant was the highlight of my vacation. If you are looking for excellent customer service, large amounts of quality food and an exquisite view of the sea then this is the place for you. Despite visiting other restaurants in Larnaca this was my favourite. The staff are willing to go the extra mile to make their customers happy and this is what sets them apart from the rest. The peaceful and hospitable atmosphere is ideal. I would highly reccommend Dionyssos Fish Tavern to all those seeking a real taste of Cyprus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    51
    18
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sansepolcro, Italy
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“the best fish restaurant in Larnaka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This restaurant, is probably the best fish one in the wire Larnaka:
the dishes are really large and rich, moreover if one would wine,
there 's a large choice

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food on the island of Aphrodite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had lunch and dinner at Dionyssos Fish Tavern in the first 10 days of November 2012. We had already experienced several restaurants in Larnaca, but here we discovered THE restaurant!!! Food is really very good, at reasonable prices. Staff is indeed very friendly and the service is very professional. Their hospitality is remarkable! Starters are on the house, as well as the final selection of gin / martini / schnaps, no matter what you order. The place is very cosy, very clean and warm. It has a view towards the sea, so one can admire the beautiful blue sea melting into the delicate clouds at the horizon. You should visit this restaurant especially if you are hungry, because the food is abundant and very tasty. Dishes are large, meals are generous! So, we visited it again! It is the only restaurant we visited twice during our trip (because we had discovered it lately, only 3 days before leaving...). When we came back in our country, we had some difficulties to readjust our food habits, still keeping a wonderful souvenir of the Larnaca food...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

very good food, very good service, very good atmosphere, all perfect.
The best place where I have been in Larnaca ...............

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Make sure to ask what fresh fish they have on the day. We enjoyed seabass. Also complimentary sherry and brandy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionyssos Fish Tavern also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Dionyssos Fish Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dionyssos Fish Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.