We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Cypriot Fare” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lysia Restaurant

Lysia Restaurant
Dhekelia Road, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Traditional Cypriot Fare”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband loves this place! All food cooked traditionally in a clay oven. Kleftico is superb and the giant beans are to die for!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    23
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, but the food is far from perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

The restaurant has a nice location, and the staff are quite helpful. We were dining in the middle of the day, so it took some more time to bring the food from the kitchen and the responsiveness was not perfect, but overall it was fine. I am a little bit disappointed with the meat, it was hard to chew, though there were a lot of it. At first I thought that is how Cypriot food tastes like, but then I found better restaurants in Cyprus, especially in the meat category .The place looks clean and has a nice atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A place for typical Cyprus food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very typical Cyprus restaurant with delicious food and reasonable price. It is near the sea and it attracts both tourists & locals.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

On the last 2 occasions that we have been in Larnaca we have eaten in the Lysia and what a lovely experience it has been.. Great food and big protions I ordered pork chops and they swamped the plate .. salads are lovely and if you dont mind a few calories the roast potatoes are gorgeous.. Lots of people visit and the atmosphere is friendly. Prices are very good and service is excellent i have told my friends in Larnaca to go here for a great eating experience :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good cypriot food at reasonable prices, nice restaurant and friendly helpful staff. Nice family atomsphere visited with very small grandaughter last year happy to accomodate her. We usually make at last one trip here each time we go to Cyprus and we visit the island at least 4 times a year.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lysia Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District

Been to Lysia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lysia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.