We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for typical Cyprus food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lysia Restaurant

Lysia Restaurant
Dhekelia Road, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 201 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A place for typical Cyprus food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very typical Cyprus restaurant with delicious food and reasonable price. It is near the sea and it attracts both tourists & locals.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    24
    15
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

On the last 2 occasions that we have been in Larnaca we have eaten in the Lysia and what a lovely experience it has been.. Great food and big protions I ordered pork chops and they swamped the plate .. salads are lovely and if you dont mind a few calories the roast potatoes are gorgeous.. Lots of people visit and the atmosphere is friendly. Prices are very good and service is excellent i have told my friends in Larnaca to go here for a great eating experience :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good cypriot food at reasonable prices, nice restaurant and friendly helpful staff. Nice family atomsphere visited with very small grandaughter last year happy to accomodate her. We usually make at last one trip here each time we go to Cyprus and we visit the island at least 4 times a year.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If your taste is for good traditional food and reasonably priced you will not go wrong with Lisia. The full complement of all types of Greek food from souvla, meat in wine, special bean meals, salads and the regular dips. Service is very good and no booking is necessary. Also a take away service is available for when you fancy not to cook at home or friends visit unexpectedly. And all at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was my fifth visit to the restaurant and every time I go I always get the same high quality of food and high quality of service. It is a must if you are around the area, I recommend it without hesitation!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lysia Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lysia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lysia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.