We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cypriot Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lysia Restaurant

Lysia Restaurant
4 Ammochostou (Dhekelia Road), Larnaka 7081 , Cyprus
24 644 588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 217 Restaurants in Larnaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Cypriot Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good cypriot food at reasonable prices, nice restaurant and friendly helpful staff. Nice family atomsphere visited with very small grandaughter last year happy to accomodate her. We usually make at last one trip here each time we go to Cyprus and we visit the island at least 4 times a year.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good traditional food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If your taste is for good traditional food and reasonably priced you will not go wrong with Lisia. The full complement of all types of Greek food from souvla, meat in wine, special bean meals, salads and the regular dips. Service is very good and no booking is necessary. Also a take away service is available for when you fancy not to cook at home or friends visit unexpectedly. And all at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This was my fifth visit to the restaurant and every time I go I always get the same high quality of food and high quality of service. It is a must if you are around the area, I recommend it without hesitation!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Visted this restaurant on a sunday evening with family. I was expecting more after reading other reviews. I found the food and service to be rather mediocre. There was nothing special about anything on the menu. One of the dishes we ordered were the beans in tomato sauce. These were on the crunchy side as they had not been cooked for long enough. The kleftiko was rather fatty and quite unappetizing.

Apart from taking our order (which in fact I had already written down to save time)
thr waiter/waitress did not approach out table again. We had to catch their eye if we wanted
any more drinks etc.

The most off-putting aspect of this restaurant is the huge number of cats which wander around the dining area quite freely. It makes you think that maybe these cats have free access to the kitchen! Maybe the health department should be taking a look into this. I mentioned the cats to the waiter whose reply was :'they are not our cats' so my question is why are they allowed to roam around.

Will not be hurrying back. There are plenty of other restaurants in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Original Cyprus food in Touristic area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Cyprus original food: Kleftico, Souvla, Pourgouri. All in the best Cyprus way! Best restaurant in Larnaca Dekelia Road area (tourist area/hotels). If you are going to stay in hotels around there, must try once this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lysia Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Lysia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lysia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.