We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meeting Pub

The Meeting Pub
90, Athene Avenue | Larnaca Beach Front, Larnaka, Cyprus
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 227 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: This bar/ restaurant is run as a family meeting spot, couple's drinking venue, abd a sports bar all in one. Brekfasts, Lunches, Dinners and Sharing Platters as well as a wealth of draught beer and spirits, make it a wholesome experience
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ideal situated on the seafront in Larnaca, If you want a full meal service, snacks or just a beer to sit and watch the world go by, this is the place to choose.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    4
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
“my home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

from the first time i visited the place i felt comfortable. i thought the service was always excellent and everyone very friendly. without doubt the best value for your money with drinks and food. all this is without my biased opinion (honest) as since i first sank a pint there i am now dating the owners daughter. who also happens to work there. getting to know them personally i can guarantee the owners and staff always have the customers best interest at heart. always was and always will be my favorite place in larnaca!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We lived in Cyprus for about nine years, and The Meeting Pub was the centre of our universe especially where rugby was concerned, and especially in the early days when we just lived in rented accomodation. When we left it was the last place we visited on our way to the airport. So many happy memories. So many good breakfasts. The Proprietors became our special friends, and there were tears and hugs when we left. John and Sotiris and their familes became part of our extended family, and if we went back to Larnaka it would be the firstplace we would visit. Lovely people, good food and value for money. Pat and Mike

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Splendid Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been visiting this venue regularly since 2002. It is at a great location on the sea front. Great selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices served by lovely friendly staff. John and Sotiris are great hosts!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I first visited the Meeting Pub over a decade ago and have alwalys returned . I always arrange to meet my friends there for their wonderful breakfasts and have great conversations and catch ups while enjoying the lovely ambiance ( they overlook the beach ) , evenings bring excellent entertainment , magicians , singers etc. they show all the big matches for all countries , all in all a great location !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting Pub also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Meeting Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meeting Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.