We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Meeting Pub

The Meeting Pub
90, Athene Avenue | Larnaca Beach Front, Larnaka City, Cyprus
24656893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 256 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: British, Pub, Cafe, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: This bar/ restaurant is run as a family meeting spot, couple's drinking venue, abd a sports bar all in one. Brekfasts, Lunches, Dinners and Sharing Platters as well as a wealth of draught beer and spirits, make it a wholesome experience
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bit of everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ideal situated on the seafront in Larnaca, If you want a full meal service, snacks or just a beer to sit and watch the world go by, this is the place to choose.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stavroy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
“my home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

from the first time i visited the place i felt comfortable. i thought the service was always excellent and everyone very friendly. without doubt the best value for your money with drinks and food. all this is without my biased opinion (honest) as since i first sank a pint there i am now dating the owners daughter. who also happens to work there. getting to know them personally i can guarantee the owners and staff always have the customers best interest at heart. always was and always will be my favorite place in larnaca!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We lived in Cyprus for about nine years, and The Meeting Pub was the centre of our universe especially where rugby was concerned, and especially in the early days when we just lived in rented accomodation. When we left it was the last place we visited on our way to the airport. So many happy memories. So many good breakfasts. The Proprietors became our special friends, and there were tears and hugs when we left. John and Sotiris and their familes became part of our extended family, and if we went back to Larnaka it would be the firstplace we would visit. Lovely people, good food and value for money. Pat and Mike

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1missfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Splendid Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Been visiting this venue regularly since 2002. It is at a great location on the sea front. Great selection of food and drinks at reasonable prices served by lovely friendly staff. John and Sotiris are great hosts!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CHS1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I first visited the Meeting Pub over a decade ago and have alwalys returned . I always arrange to meet my friends there for their wonderful breakfasts and have great conversations and catch ups while enjoying the lovely ambiance ( they overlook the beach ) , evenings bring excellent entertainment , magicians , singers etc. they show all the big matches for all countries , all in all a great location !

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Meeting Pub also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to The Meeting Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing