We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a great pity they have lost part on the restaurant on the sea side of the road” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo

Monte Carlo
Piale Pashia 28, Larnaka larnaka 6026, Cyprus
035724653815
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 204 Restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cricklade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its a great pity they have lost part on the restaurant on the sea side of the road”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have eaten at the Monte Carlo for many years. Friendly waiters, some who have been there for many years. You are aways very welcome when you enter and its well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    30
    14
    9
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty, fresh fish and seafood in a family-restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This restaurant deserves a special mention, as it has really tasty and fresh fish and seafood, my guess is that it is the best of town. The new road construction has destroyed the seafront part of the restaurant, which really means hard times for it, so it is worth supporting the great patron, and paying them a visit!
Mezes were fantastic, atherines just melted in our mouths, octopus and the catch of the day were succulent, wine was excellent and despite the stormy weather, we felt cosy inside.
Atmosphere is from another world, which is exactly what I adored!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were in Larnaca for the day as a port of call on our cruise in October this year. The Eye Witness Travel guide listed this restaurant as one of the top 10 restaurants in Cyprus. It particularly mentioned the generous meze. So that is what we had!!! There was only one other couple dining (off season). The little dishes of food kept arriving over a 30 min period- we counted 18 in all- from olives, humous, wild snails, sausages, lamb, beef, salad etc. Be prepared to struggle to eat it all!! All was delicious. We sat at a roadside table and were able to watch comings and goings on the sea. Service was attentive (off season remember!!). It is well worth the trip up the horrid main modern strip of the resort to dine authentically here. But if you prefere high street american chains dont come here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very good eat and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

we were in Larnaka one day - 2-3 november 2012 .we eat meat meze in Monte Carlo, it was amazing !!! And the wine recommended by the waiter was good. we pay for it 33 euro(one meze and bottle of wine)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Change is coming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have visited many times and enjoyed the relaxed romantic atmosphere overlooking the sea.What a shame the restaraunt overlooking the sea has been knocked down , due to road widening by the Town council.Food is still very good as is the service, but not quite the same atmosphere !

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monte Carlo also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Monte Carlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.