We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Telio spot telio fagito” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Angyras 7, Larnaka 6052, Cyprus
7000 1975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 205 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Telio spot telio fagito”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Piga arketes fores giafto mporo na po me sigouria oti einai ena apo ta kalitera estiatoria pou piga pote stin Kipro. Perfect Service and hospitality, great food and the most important thing fantastic view of the ocean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    39
    11
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chappaqua, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food - great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Four of us went for lunch and enjoyed the fish meze - more food than we could possibly eat. All dishes were well prepared and graciously served, and you can't beat having a table that looks out over one of Cyprus's most beautiful beaches. Great iced coffee lattes, too. You can't miss this place - it's just north of the old fortress of Larnaca.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have now been to this establishment 3 times. So will rate average based on all 3.
The first 2 times were superb and the food was different to a lot of other establishments that had to offer, mainly fish.
There is a god variety to the menu, the staff are accommodating and service is really good.
The first 2 occasions the meals were very nice but the third occasion it was only really above average and a little disappointing.
Hope that helps, but we all have our off days so don't let that put you off.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Avoid like the Plague”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I do not understand the hype behind Panos Steak House. I can appreciate any restaurant that tries or at least has one dish which sets it apart from the rest. Panos steak house is, unfortunately, being lost. I had visited Panos Steak House last year and again one week ago with family. We ordered various dishes, none of which really left us happy. This is the experience you can expect.
Panos Steak House staff is friendly and accommodating. You will be seated immediately and delivered a frailing menu which has a plethora of dishes, most of which have no place in a steakhouse. While you choose your poison, you can enjoy the serenade of a tone deaf and heavy accented live music. Though the young girl who sings there is the purest of talents and sure to be a big name in the future, the same can not be said for the gentleman.
My order at ay steak house is a Medium Rare Fillet Steak with Peppercorn Sauce, the only steak that I ever chose and the yard stick for which all else are measured. It is served on an enormous plate and cooked to perfection but drowned in Peppercorn Sauce. Peppercorn Sauce, however, this is not. Poorly disguised with too much mustard, too much white pepper and too much bottled barbecue sauce. Smelling like cow dung (because of the white pepper), curry and vinegar, the sauce is as far from Peppercorn Sauce as you could get. There are peppercorns in the sauce, which is slightly redeeming, but the other ingredients shun the peppercorns completely. Along with your steak you are served a choice of potatoes, jacket, mash or the infernal chips as well as horrid boiled vegetables (carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, frozen) and too cold, too dry rice with chopped vegetables, also frozen.
At the end of your meal you are presented with a large selection of desserts, displayed in haphazard manner on a large platter. Display desserts, should appeal to the customer, not make him wonder how long they have been out of the fridge or where they may have been dropped. To be fair, you aren't served desserts from the platter, they are fresh, but not very good. Chocolate fudge is replaced with chocolate syrup in all cases (I'm not being a snob, I know chocolate, I love it, and "chocolate" syrup is a horrid replacement for rich, buttery, sickly fudge) and the portions are too large for a single person.
I remember Panos Steak House being one of my favourites. I had recommended it to several people and once said that it was the best steak house in Larnaca. Nothing could be further from the truth now. I don't know what happened or why, but Panos Steak House is a restaurant I will never be visiting again. There are better steak houses in Larnaca, and you should definitely be looking at somewhere else to spend your evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We regularly eat at Panos Steakhouse and we have never been disappointed with the service or the food we have received. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The menu is extensive and offers a wide selection from basic salads to prime Angus steaks. They serve food for every taste and preference. Our daughter is vegetarian and can always find something tasty. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panos Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.