We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak house in Larnaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Angyras 7, Larnaka 6052, Cyprus
7000 1975
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #17 of 180 restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We regularly eat at Panos Steakhouse and we have never been disappointed with the service or the food we have received. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. The menu is extensive and offers a wide selection from basic salads to prime Angus steaks. They serve food for every taste and preference. Our daughter is vegetarian and can always find something tasty. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    67
    28
    8
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Avoid it by all means!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm not sure what people found in this Panos Steak House, but I had terrible experience there. The service was atrocious because: 1) the waitress had no clue about their menu and she couldn't describe even one meal to me, 2) the manager whom she called to help me was very arrogant and after two of my questions started becoming noticeably red from anger.
The food was horrible because: 1) the steak was almost not chewable and a better name for it would be shoe-bottom (no comparison to Hobos Steak House which is 10 times better for your steak enjoyment), 2) potatoes and vegies were also below average.
In conclusion: beside all these fancy looking interior designs and bla bla, the main two things: the food and the service are bad. Therefore, don't risk and avoid this Panos Steak House by all means!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had great time at this restaurant two weeks ago.
The dishes were HUGE, service was great.
The prices are totally reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another good meal..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have been here a few times now and have never been able to fault one thing. The menu is extensive, (not just steaks), I like their chilli beef/chicken.
The service is very professional, it's open pretty much all day and the location with fabulous sea views - what more could you ask.
Fabulous food and good value for money. They also have a free car park.
Live music at the weekend too I believe but cannot comment on that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Top-class dining, great service & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went to this restaurant on 03 March & we dined on sublime quality, excellently prepared & presented steak in a nice, clean environment.Service is highly attentive but not obtrusive. Decent value for the quality on offer.

We like it so much that we reserved at table for 05 March for our 25th wedding anniversary - they looked after us even better with welcomes, congrats & freebies thrown in. We recommend this place for a classier holiday dinner (or lunch) & apart from the steaks, the Cypriot meze for 2 is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panos Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.