We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid it by all means!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Angyras 7, Larnaka City 6052, Cyprus
7000 1975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 225 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Avoid it by all means!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I'm not sure what people found in this Panos Steak House, but I had terrible experience there. The service was atrocious because: 1) the waitress had no clue about their menu and she couldn't describe even one meal to me, 2) the manager whom she called to help me was very arrogant and after two of my questions started becoming noticeably red from anger.
The food was horrible because: 1) the steak was almost not chewable and a better name for it would be shoe-bottom (no comparison to Hobos Steak House which is 10 times better for your steak enjoyment), 2) potatoes and vegies were also below average.
In conclusion: beside all these fancy looking interior designs and bla bla, the main two things: the food and the service are bad. Therefore, don't risk and avoid this Panos Steak House by all means!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    59
    19
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Steak House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had great time at this restaurant two weeks ago.
The dishes were HUGE, service was great.
The prices are totally reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another good meal..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Have been here a few times now and have never been able to fault one thing. The menu is extensive, (not just steaks), I like their chilli beef/chicken.
The service is very professional, it's open pretty much all day and the location with fabulous sea views - what more could you ask.
Fabulous food and good value for money. They also have a free car park.
Live music at the weekend too I believe but cannot comment on that.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Top-class dining, great service & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went to this restaurant on 03 March & we dined on sublime quality, excellently prepared & presented steak in a nice, clean environment.Service is highly attentive but not obtrusive. Decent value for the quality on offer.

We like it so much that we reserved at table for 05 March for our 25th wedding anniversary - they looked after us even better with welcomes, congrats & freebies thrown in. We recommend this place for a classier holiday dinner (or lunch) & apart from the steaks, the Cypriot meze for 2 is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“New Years Eve with Andreas and son George at their Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My return to Cyprus for the holidays and business in January1, 2013 was to say the least very memorable. I took up their New years Eve party and dinner offer with live singers for the New Year Celebration, dinner as usual was excellent and service well what can i say once again, thank you to Owner Andreas and his son George and his long time server Larry for making it memorable with the entire staff at hand to make it a great start into the New Year. Andre from America says thank you all. I think all first time tourist to Cyprus should try out the various restaurants in the areas and then try Panos Steak House for a real special experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panos Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.