We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-class dining, great service & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Angyras 7, Larnaka 6052, Cyprus
7000 1975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 206 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Top-class dining, great service & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Went to this restaurant on 03 March & we dined on sublime quality, excellently prepared & presented steak in a nice, clean environment.Service is highly attentive but not obtrusive. Decent value for the quality on offer.

We like it so much that we reserved at table for 05 March for our 25th wedding anniversary - they looked after us even better with welcomes, congrats & freebies thrown in. We recommend this place for a classier holiday dinner (or lunch) & apart from the steaks, the Cypriot meze for 2 is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    42
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New Years Eve with Andreas and son George at their Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My return to Cyprus for the holidays and business in January1, 2013 was to say the least very memorable. I took up their New years Eve party and dinner offer with live singers for the New Year Celebration, dinner as usual was excellent and service well what can i say once again, thank you to Owner Andreas and his son George and his long time server Larry for making it memorable with the entire staff at hand to make it a great start into the New Year. Andre from America says thank you all. I think all first time tourist to Cyprus should try out the various restaurants in the areas and then try Panos Steak House for a real special experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Average restaurant with potentials!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I ve visited this restaurant a couple of times. On average the food was delicious but when i ordered rice with my steak and it was literally like a soup, i told the owner, and his answer was that when he was studying in Belgium thats how he ve been taught to cook rice!!!! ( which i found funny but rude at the same time, he could just replace it for me!). Other than that, the decor is nice making it a cozy place but the pianist who sings there is awful making it look a bad resto!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Best Steaks in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Don't eat fish if you dine here - there are plenty of fish tavernas around it. Their speciality is their steaks and they are excellent. Not the cheapest but definitely the best in my opinion. Attractive premises and lovely outside seating looking over the sea.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service great staff great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

How do like your steaks ,fish ,pasta etc .you will not be let down by this eating house .the staff are great the atmosphere and the food .a great night out and at a good price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panos Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.