We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panos Steak House

Panos Steak House
Angyras 7, Larnaka 6052, Cyprus
7000 1975
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 213 Restaurants in Larnaka
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

4 of us visited and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

+ Service was great, food was very well-cooked, portions very large, price very reasonable, very nice setting on the beachfront, nice atmosphere.

- I deducted one star because one of our starters (garlic bread with cheese) was not really as advertised - it was described as something like "variety of local breads...." but it was just 2 normal bread-rolls cut in half and really was not up to scratch. They also had no flat bread available to accompany the meze we ordered (hummus, tahini etc) so again we were given the dreaded bread rolls :-)

This would certainly not put us off visiting again as we left feeling very satisfied with our choice. Thank you for an excellent meal Panos Steak House!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    45
    12
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Located on the strip clise to the end near the castle. We were a party of 3 adults and five children. There was something on the menu for all. We were very plesantly surprised. Our recommendation is fish mezze for two people large variety and large portions.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“over rated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

we found the restaurant to be over rated , over priced and lacking in service. We also found it most off putting to listen to the manager berating a waitress at front of house, we certainly will not be visiting again. Also on leaving the manager just about said goodnight.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Simply the best steak in Larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The waiter spent time with us recommending the best steak for each of us to try. The side dishes were delicious, not sure about the flower on the plate, a nice touch but not really necessary. Service was professional but friendly and the waiter also recommended the best wine to have with our mains. Really impressed.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Steakhouse on Seafront”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Everytime we walked past here it was always busy so we decided to give it a go and we were not disappointed. Great service and great quality food. The menu has a large selection for everyone , its not just a steakhouse!!
The staff are friendly and attentive and provide a good service. We were really impressed and would return should we return to Larnaca.
The food is pricey in comparison to other restaurants there but well worth it for the quality provided

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panos Steak House also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Panos Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panos Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.