We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing & Surreal Diving Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wreck of the Zenobia

Wreck of the Zenobia
1.5 kms from shore in larnaca Bay, Larnaka, Cyprus
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 57 things to do in Larnaka
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing & Surreal Diving Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

One of the best dives I ever made. The wreck was named as one of The Times top ten wreck diving sites in the world in 2003.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    21
    6
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paralimni
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic Diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Went for 2 Zen dives. Was a clear day, no other divers less our party of 6, saw lots of wildlife, fab day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The diving in the Zenobia is a must for those divers who visit Cyprus. It's huge, easy to dive but offer penetration dive for advanced divers as well. The weather is very nice even in December, so you won't need a drysuit while the prices are cheaper and there are much less crowd in Larnaca. I've been to Cyprus for two times and had 8 dives on the Zenobia and none of them were boring. There were huge groupers, morays, schools of fish... We saw the huge propellers, looked into the cockpit of the trucks, etc. Exciting dive for wreck lovers! The price of the diving is not cheap but it worth every penny.

http://www.divingiscool.com/News/5/wreck-treks-zenobia

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakvere, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sea trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

As we did not go diving, we did not see the wreck itself. There was a glass bottom on the boat, but the water was a bit soggy. The trip itself with food, fishing, swimming and sunbathing was excellent!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best diving sites in the world...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Perfect diving site with the usual crystal clear Mediterranean water... Zenobia is a fantastic wreck to explore... Lot's of life... Absolutely one of my all time favorite diving sites in the world...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wreck of the Zenobia also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Wreck of the Zenobia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wreck of the Zenobia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.