We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea 'n Lake View Apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea 'n Lake View Apartments

Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sea 'n Lake View Apartments to your Saves list
Sea 'n Lake View Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Nietzsche Street, Makenzie Hill, Larnaka 6028, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Bat Yam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sea 'n Lake View Apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Nice place, but far from Larnaca center and close to the airport (you can see coming planes, which is interesting, but they produce some noice). No way to walk around. Car is definitely adviced. Very friendly owners. Close to Makenzy beach (which is very nice). No shops, malls around. But there are enough restaraunts. there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room.

Room Tip: A lot of mosquitoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
14
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Sea N Lake apartments accommodation very clean with all the basic requirements for self catering holiday. Food and drinks very reasonable, all facilities within the complex are well maintained. Michael and his team are very helpful and genuine people. We ask to keep our apartment for an extra few hours because of a late flight which wasnt a problem.Our second visit and will return in the future excellent location for diving the Zenobia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am so grateful to the proprietress and employees of this hotel, who were so very helpful with a sticky travel situation I had, going way above and beyond what one would expect. The hotel is very pleasant, and while not luxurious, very comfortable and clean and has a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just returned after a last minute booking at the Sea and Lake. We didn't know what to expect but were very pleased with everything about the place.The accommodation is very much no frills in a very quiet location and the owners are genuine nice cheerful and helpful people. The pool is small but adequate for the number of guests. The food is of a good standard and reasonably priced, as is the beer! The beach is a 5 minute stroll away where you will also find bars and restaurants.On our last night I asked about what time we should vacate our room and was told that as it was not required that day we could leave when ever we wanted. What a fantastic gesture in these money grabbing days!!!! All in all a good place and we will return

Room Tip: All rooms seemed alright but one over looking the pool would be our choice as you had the sun all da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid glam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

just returned from a fab stay at the sea n lake. every one was so friendly and helpful. can understand why people return year after year,. dora and mike are fantastic hosts they go out of their way to make sure their guests are happy .Thanks for all your help.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hi my partner & I travelled on a very last minute 2 week break away to Cyprus & at first was a bit hesitant as had never been to here before as always travelled to Turkey & as you would agree 2 weeks in a country you have never been to can be a bit of hit & miss.
We travelled with Olympic Holidays, this should be rated a 5* company as I have never had service like it with luxury transfer service & an Airline chartered in called Agean Airlines & again 5* these people could not do enough to please you... seriously I am not joking. When we landed at Laranca we did not know which area or hotel we were go to as it was A.O.A.
We were so happy when we seen where Olympic had put us 10 mins. From Airport in a great area with a very very family friendly hotel as the days rolled by this hotel & the family made us feel really welcome & nearly 90% of the guests were repeat customers that we meet there from all over the World. I was very sad to leave after the 2 weeks as we all hate goodbyes but even more so when you find a real Gem of a hotel like the Sea N Lake Apart. & Hotel in Larnaca.
I would strongly recommend staying here if you visit Cyprus & big Hello to Michael, Vaz, Dorra, Maria & the rest of the staff that made our Holiday an experience of great food, hospitality,
honesty there constant attention to providing my partner & I with a fantastic stay.....Thankyou Very Much xxxx ps. Ask Michael if you require a hair cut as his Barbour is English & does a good cut....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We booked this at the very last minute. Was a great choice. Dora and Mike were lovely and helpful and made us feel very welcome. The apartment was perfect. The pool lovely and clean. The food was really good and nothing was too much trouble. Everything close by including shops and beach. The airport was only 5 minutes away but we were not disturbed by air traffic. I would highly recommend Sea n Lake. We will definitely be going back next year for longer. (Michelle - Bushey, Hertfordshire).

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor. Not a problem and i am sure all the other rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea 'n Lake View Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea 'n Lake View Apartments

Address: Nietzsche Street, Makenzie Hill, Larnaka 6028, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea 'n Lake View Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Sea 'n Lake View Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea `n Lake View Apartments Hotel Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea 'n Lake View Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.