We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for fresh fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zephyros

Zephyros
37 Piyale Pasha, Larnaka 6028, Cyprus
24 657198 / 24 657198
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 203 restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The place for fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everytime I go there I enjoy the fish meze and the view of the fishing port in front of it. The fish is so fresh & tasty

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    63
    41
    12
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best fish restaurant in Cyprus.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Zephyros is the best fish restaurant in Cyprus. I read this many years ago and still could not contradict the statement. It sells a wide variety of fresh fish as well as beautifully cooked baby squid, octopus, cuttlefish and much more. Their fish meze is the best I have tasted. Be hungry if you want to do it justice.
The staff are friendly and efficient. It is a big restaurant and gets full but the waiters can keep up to the challenge of not keeping customers waiting.
While you are eating you can look out over the small fishing harbour outside.
Not cheap but well worth the euros and was surprised that it hasn't put the prices up since I last went there two years ago.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeuthen, BRB, Germany
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent fish Meze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you are in Larnaca and want to taste good fish, walk to the small harbour Psarolimano. Do not hesitate and order the Fish meze. It compromises about 20 dishes, offering a sample of just about everything.
And at the end take cyprus sweets (Katerina) and a greek coffee.
Really wonderful!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“poor quality and taisteless food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We sat down and waited and waited to be served eventually we ordered a fish maza. This was slapped on the table dish after dish all at once, it would have been nice to at least finish each corse before we run out of room on the table. The food was of very poor quality cold with no taste. We ask for the bill and waited and waited after 20 minuets we eventually got the bill which was slapped on the table as if we were in wrong. If you like poor quality tasteless food,extreemly bad service, with no atmosphere and like paying for the privilege this is the place for you.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best grilled Fish i had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For the fish lovers, traditonal cooking, easy going place, this is the place to be.
Having not been in this region for many years, what a treat to go to a place where you want the food to be a certain way and to get it to perfection is a real treat.
The fish just fresh from the sea in front of the restaurant, grilled on wooden fire, crispy yet juicy, with some buttery lemony squeeze on top, baby squid melting in the mouth, tarama just right. What a beautiful lunch memory. Will be back soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zephyros also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Zephyros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zephyros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.