We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of an expensive hostel than a cheap hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Larnaca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larnaka City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Larnaca
Save
You added easyHotel Larnaca to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka City 6015, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“More of an expensive hostel than a cheap hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I was stranded in Cyprus after I lost my flight and went to easyHotel as it was the cheapest place with availability. I was met in reception by a receptionist arguing with her daughter, was a little unprofessional. Still they were nice enough, and the receptionist gave me a late checkout which was sweet.

The room was pretty average, tiny bathroom and a balcony door which didn't lock (was on the first floor). There was a light behind some information on the wall which didn't turn off and I had to cover it with my towel at night.

There was no WiFi in my room although I called in advance about internet access. There were about 5 computers in the reception area but they were all broken. This was a little frustrating because I needed to make a plan for what to do as I was stuck there, I had to go to an internet cafe the next morning.

The receptionist in the morning was very friendly and nice and showed me on the map where to go for the internet cafe. Location of the place was amazing, 5 min walk to the beach.

All in all it was fine, but I wouldn't stay here if I could afford something better. It was more like an expensive hostel than a cheap hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imwillwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
567 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Went there for an overnight stay in Larnaca. Staff is very passive, rooms are proper, interior is very basic, AC didn't work properly in our room. WLAN is just available in the Lobby. Center of Larnaca is a 5 minutes walk. For EUR 40 it is a resonible hotel and that's it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for eight hours to wait for a flight. The hotel is located in an excellent location. 15 minute drive to the airport and 5 minutes easy walk to the beach. The hotel itself is very simple and lacked the very basic things like iron possibility and an easy internet access in the lobby which the server fell a few times. It also takes a lot of time for the air conditioner to cool the room and on a very hot day (as I had) it makes it difficult to sleep in. Important to note for the better that the receptionists was very patient and helpful for every request and tried to solve any problem and was nice than usual at this kind of hotels. this hotel is Simple but nice

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived at the hotel and had to wait for ten minutes as there was nobody at the desk. When the woman finally arrived she didn't seem too bothered to have kept us waiting. Also, I'm not usually one to care about uniform etc but she looked like a guest who had just returned from the beach with her unkempt hair and flipflops. There was no professionalism at all. She also told us that she would give us a tv remote but it was the 'luck of the draw' as to whether or not it would work (it didn't) - not that she was prepared to offer any explanation or help regarding the matter.
The room was simple and sufficient but the shower was awful and the water just drizzled out of the dirty shower head. There were also stains on our towels.
The location is great and only a short walk from the beach but please don't stay here for more than a few nights. If you are planning a nice holiday, pay a little more and relax in a more comfortable hotel.
Also, bear in mind that, no matter what it says on any booking websites, there are about 4 car parking spaces and I'm not sure these even belong to the hotel. We had to pay 4euro for parking a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eboo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean but not anything too extraordinary. A good 1-2 nights stay if u dont mind being away from luxuries. They font provide the usual things. Only one towel and thats it. Nevertheless is just 5 minute walk away from the tourist sea front so no need for taxi, just walk! Keep in mind that they are strict about ckecking in and out times!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KalliaKalMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This iis a quite simple, "lowcost" property without any frills. Thee rooms are basic, not too spacious and quite dark, but clean and quiet for transit / short stay. The bathroom was small and very simple too. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location iss very good, in the middle of Larnaca and only 10-15 min from the see. Good choice for budget travellers visiting Cyprus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danuts2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

For our Purpose - a shortTrip to Larnaca - this was fully sufficient. also very "basic" outfitted it was good and very high Cleanservice.
Near the Center from Larnaca. Restaurants just beside the Hotel.
TV was in Room and room was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
Sun Hall Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
Onisillos Hotel Larnaca Cyprus
#28 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#8 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Opera
Hotel Opera
#3 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
1.2 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#23 of 40 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#21 of 40 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Larnaca

Address: 1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka City 6015, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Larnaca 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Larnaka, easyHotel Larnaka is a level 5 minute walk from the famous Phoinikoudes beachfront, with its restaurants, bars and cafes. All rooms en-suite and fully air-conditioned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing