We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel, close to the beach!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Larnaca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Larnaca
Save Saved
You added easyHotel Larnaca to your Saves list
1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka 6015, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable hotel, close to the beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

EasyHotel is a very budget place to stay in Larnaca, very clean and modern. I think is the best choice in Larnaka. The hotel is near the beach, about 5 min from Finikoudes. Every room has AC free of charge, this being an important advantage, because the temperature is very high even in the night. The bathroom is a little bit small but enough for 1 person. The room is spacious and bright.
TV, extra towels and changing sheets is extra charge.
Is a non-smoking hotel, but if you shut the door at the balcony you can smoke without any problems.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull (we had some problems with the key-card, and the receptionist came in our room to show us how to use it and how the AC works).
There are a few markets near the hotel, the nearest being at Frangiorgio hotel.
In September the sea water is very warm and clean. You can stay on the beach till midnight. :)
You find many places to eat, especially on Finikoudes, the food is very tasty and they've got large portions.
We recommend Alexander restaurant (near Larnaka Fort) right in front of the beach. The staff is also very friendly and they give you little attentions from the house.
There are many fish-restaurants toward Mackenzie Beach (airport).
Larnaka is well connected with the most important cities on the island (Aya Napa, Limassol, Nicosia, Paphos). The main bus station is on Finikoudes and the buses come every hour. Tickets are cheap, you buy them from the driver, and the distance between the cities are under 70 km. Tip: there is no rule about taking the bus, you have to catch a place very quick, before all the places are occupied, or you will take the next bus.
You should go to Aya Napa at the water park, for a boat trip around the greek part of the island (you will see Famagusta - the ghost town and you can swim and feed the fish) and for the night life, the second Ibiza. Nicosia (the only european divided capital) is also interesting, especially the turk part, where you should go with the ID card. Limassol is not the best option, we didn't like it.
In Larnaka, the 4-5 star hotels are outside the town, between Larnaka and Aya Napa, we don't recommend them.
In conclusion, EasyHotel is a good place to start your adventure in Cyprus.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
58
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cromer, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

OK, it's basic, and orange, but all rooms are en suite, have air con and are clean. There is a lift to all floors.
We've stayed a couple of times, once with older friends (in their 70's) parking is on the road (free, cos it's right on the edge of the parking restrictions for town), best to go a bit further up the road, on the other side, it's where all the business people seem to park.
No teamaking provided and kettles not allowed (so take one).
2 minutes walk from the sea front, couldn't be better placed.
No hesitation recommending.

Room Tip: Take a standard, don't go for the more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We used this hotel to stay in, the night before flying out from Larnaca, we chose it because it was so cheap, for no other reason; we thought if it wasn't good, nothing lost, but we were very happy to find a large room, spotlessly clean, a good bed and 'pod' type shower room, everything you need, no frills & great location. There are no food facilities here save for the dispensing machine, one reason why costs can be kept low; there are plenty of restaurants & cafe's within 2 minutes walk, parking is also good under the hotel. 24 hour receptionist.
We would certainly use Easy hotels again.

Room Tip: We were facing the front on a main road but didn't find it noisy, all windows open wide & go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

stayed a night in EasyHotel Larnaca and i can say it was very clean and good enough for budget travellers, pretty cheap but add a few more euros u can get another hotel where u can get breakfast and net access as internet there is only at the lobby. a few minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: this is a non smoking hotel so if you smoke better not to take the risk even in the balcony coz if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
645 reviews 645 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 209 cities Reviews in 209 cities
1,423 helpful votes 1,423 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

we spent three nights in this hotel. the location is amazing because is really close to the beach, the hotel is really cleaned and all the rooms are the same. very essential, nice and i could say trendy too. the bathroom is really small, it looks to stay in a campervan but it's really practical cos it has all the things you need. i would suggest it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

easyHotel Larnaca is ideally situated - the beachfront is barely ten minutes away by foot and the intercity bus stop is only five minutes away. This alone makes easyHotel one of the best choices for those with a tight budget and tight schedule.

The rooms are inexpensive but any added feature will set you back a bit. For instance, you have to pay for TV access as well as any extra towels. But the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, so your basic needs will be taken care of.

The staff are also really friendly and ordered us a taxi to the airport on our last day.

That being said, we paid the equivalent for other hotels in Cyprus and got so much more - TV access, breakfast etc.

Ultimately, this hotel gives you just what you need and no more than that.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidari
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

visited the hotel in late october and not only was it very clean and basic but the staff where extremley helpful and incredibly polite,
they went out of there way to help me
the manager is also a very nice helpful man too ,
thanx again to all of you
davey b , room 1.5

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Larnaca

Address: 1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka 6015, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Larnaka, easyHotel Larnaka is a level 5 minute walk from the famous Phoinikoudes beachfront, with its restaurants, bars and cafes. All rooms en-suite and fully air-conditioned. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.