We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, cheap, no frills, say no more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of easyHotel Larnaca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Larnaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
easyHotel Larnaca
Save
You added easyHotel Larnaca to your Saves list
1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka 6015, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good, clean, cheap, no frills, say no more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

OK, it's basic, and orange, but all rooms are en suite, have air con and are clean. There is a lift to all floors.
We've stayed a couple of times, once with older friends (in their 70's) parking is on the road (free, cos it's right on the edge of the parking restrictions for town), best to go a bit further up the road, on the other side, it's where all the business people seem to park.
No teamaking provided and kettles not allowed (so take one).
2 minutes walk from the sea front, couldn't be better placed.
No hesitation recommending.

Room Tip: Take a standard, don't go for the more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    22
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
59
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

We used this hotel to stay in, the night before flying out from Larnaca, we chose it because it was so cheap, for no other reason; we thought if it wasn't good, nothing lost, but we were very happy to find a large room, spotlessly clean, a good bed and 'pod' type shower room, everything you need, no frills & great location. There are no food facilities here save for the dispensing machine, one reason why costs can be kept low; there are plenty of restaurants & cafe's within 2 minutes walk, parking is also good under the hotel. 24 hour receptionist.
We would certainly use Easy hotels again.

Room Tip: We were facing the front on a main road but didn't find it noisy, all windows open wide & go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

stayed a night in EasyHotel Larnaca and i can say it was very clean and good enough for budget travellers, pretty cheap but add a few more euros u can get another hotel where u can get breakfast and net access as internet there is only at the lobby. a few minutes walk to the beach.

Room Tip: this is a non smoking hotel so if you smoke better not to take the risk even in the balcony coz if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Top Contributor
716 reviews 716 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 240 cities Reviews in 240 cities
1,569 helpful votes 1,569 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

we spent three nights in this hotel. the location is amazing because is really close to the beach, the hotel is really cleaned and all the rooms are the same. very essential, nice and i could say trendy too. the bathroom is really small, it looks to stay in a campervan but it's really practical cos it has all the things you need. i would suggest it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

easyHotel Larnaca is ideally situated - the beachfront is barely ten minutes away by foot and the intercity bus stop is only five minutes away. This alone makes easyHotel one of the best choices for those with a tight budget and tight schedule.

The rooms are inexpensive but any added feature will set you back a bit. For instance, you have to pay for TV access as well as any extra towels. But the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, so your basic needs will be taken care of.

The staff are also really friendly and ordered us a taxi to the airport on our last day.

That being said, we paid the equivalent for other hotels in Cyprus and got so much more - TV access, breakfast etc.

Ultimately, this hotel gives you just what you need and no more than that.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidari
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

visited the hotel in late october and not only was it very clean and basic but the staff where extremley helpful and incredibly polite,
they went out of there way to help me
the manager is also a very nice helpful man too ,
thanx again to all of you
davey b , room 1.5

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed in the smallest possible room, and it was enough. The furniture fits younger people as it is all plastic and the bathroom is very small (it was enough for us). The room is very clean. The price was just hilarious we payed, compared to other hotels. The hotel is just in the middle of the town, it also means that there is traffic outside (but you can sleep, there is no disco/bar or similar). Although there is no breakfast opportunity, you can go to any cafeteria/grocery store within 20 metres to eat. The intercity bus station is 10 minutes walk. Free parking under the hotel if you arrive by car.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to easyHotel Larnaca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Larnaca

Address: 1 Kimonos Avenue, Larnaka 6015, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city of Larnaka, easyHotel Larnaka is a level 5 minute walk from the famous Phoinikoudes beachfront, with its restaurants, bars and cafes. All rooms en-suite and fully air-conditioned. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage easyHotel Larnaca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.