We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alkisti City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alkisti City Hotel to your Saves list
Alkisti City Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Ayiou Lazarus Street 1 | Saint Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6020, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Larnaka City B&B and Inns
South Wales, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Central and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our flight arrived in Larnaca late at night, so rather than pick up a hire car straight away we decided to spend 2 nights in Larnaca itself. A good decision, as was booking at the Alkisti CIty Hotel. Straightforward key collection arrangements were emailed to us, as we were arriving late, and we checked in officially the following morning. Our room was pleasant and comfortable, with the added bonus of a fridge and a kettle. Although individual rooms don't have balconies (at least ours didn't) there is a balcony with a couple of tables and chairs at the end of the corridor which overlooks the square, so you can make a cup of tea and drink it watching the world go by below you. There is also a small garden where you can sit and relax anda car park behind the hotel.

There are plenty of cafes and shops very close to the hotel, and a few restaurants. We found that from there we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go in Larnaca, from the ruins of ancient Kition to the fishing harbour. The seafront is close at hand, but we were much happier with our choice of this hotel rather than the resort-style hotels near the beach. Excellent value for money and should be a top choice for independent travellers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
18
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
77 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The hotel is basically 8 rooms above a real estate office but the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Right across from the main old St. Lazarus, the location is excellent as a base for exploring all parts of the City. Very good value for the Euro and away from a lot of the package tour people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was thrilled to find this restored traditional stone property in charming St Lazarus Square. It would have been delightful at this quiet time of year to have one of the rooms with a view which I will request if it's off season when I return next. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos, Lebanon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent location,charming rooms and nice balcony.Clean rooms. very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

stayed here for a night for my partners birthday. Excellent location, very rustic charm and nice balcony which overlooks St Lazarus church.

Good value well placed hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, poland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I started to stay in this hotel in 2009, and since this time I have stayed there probably ten or more times. Usually i stay i 104 or 105 rooms what are in my opinion the best in hotel, but somebody can say that there are noisy, because of the street trafics below. Rooms are good equipped, small but nice. In the room 104 one can make paiting on the wall with stains on the wall. There is no breakfast in the hotel, but they are offered by bar opposite. Hotel has charming interiors, and it seems that the owner takes good care about it.
I have spent also few nights in another hotels around Larnaca, and this is no doubt that Alkist is one of the best in town, and fur sure the best if you compare prices to standard offered.

Room Tip: 104 and 105, try to avoid rooms without view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

The hotel location is great, right in the city centre and still fairly quiet (at least in November). However, the rooms are tiny (!). To use the bathroom is a challenge, as it is so small that you have to squeeze past the door to make your way to the toilet or shower.

The linnen was clean, but the main cover was in serious need of a washing. We were glad we only stayed for a single night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Alkisti City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alkisti City Hotel

Address: Ayiou Lazarus Street 1 | Saint Lazarus Square, Larnaka City 6020, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alkisti City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Alkisti City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alkisti City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.