We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanario Restaurant

Campanario Restaurant
10, Nicodemou Milona, Larnaka City, Cyprus
+375-24-626110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 216 Restaurants in Larnaka City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good food nice atmosphere, but a bit expensive. Beautiful setting with the tables in the garden area.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food in Nice Gardens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have been to this restaurant numerous times and we are satisfied every time. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is nice and romantic.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Really nice place both inside and out. Lovely food and sensible prices.
If you like steak then you'll like it here

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“In the heart of Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was looking for a special place for our anniversary and Campanario was that place. We sat outside in the garden. The atmosphere was great and the food excellent. The staff was very helpful through out the night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I love Campanario. Especially in the summer when you can sit outside. Its my favourite garden restaurant. I have been going here for a good 6 years now. The staff are always the same and the menu never changes! I go for the Steak diane most times with mash potato. Their mash is truly amazing. Steak is always HUGE and can never finish the portion. The vegetables on the plate are also excellent.

Campanario serves well as a place to have a birthday dinner (me and friends always go here for this) and also for families, dates and just outings with friends - everything!

They give complimentary bread and garlic bread and crisps with the most amazing dip. It saves you from ordering a starter!

I give this place 4-stars and not 5 because even though it's excellent, the service can be a bit slow sometimes (up to 40mins to wait for mains) and I have been here a few times where I thought my steak was abit over cooked and not as a good as I wanted it. However there are many, many more positives about this place than negatives that it's definitely worth a try.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanario Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
Larnaka City, Larnaka District
 

Been to Campanario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanario Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.