We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak house in Larnaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campanario Restaurant

Campanario Restaurant
10, Nicodemou Milona, Larnaka, Cyprus
+375-24-626110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best steak house in Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

They probably serve the best steak in Larnaca. Service is excellent when the restaurant is not crowded. Reservation recomended. Prices are descent , but they cut back at the portions lately. Try the chocolate ice cream cake, just delicious.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Messina, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXQUISITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went there last night for New Year's eve dinner.. Decoration was splendid; service was remarkable; food was delicious.. I'm a T-Bone steak fan, and I must admit that last night I had the best I've had in years..

A definite go for lovers, families, occasions, proposals, and even business dinners..!
Thank you Campanario team!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Had to return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday in Cyprus and just had to return to Campanario's. in my opinion it is the best steak restaurant I have ever been to. It has been repainted since we last went so looked very clean and bright while retaining its old world charm. I had deep fried Camembert for starters which was cooked to perfection. This was followed by a rare steak Diane with mashed potato which was beautifully creamy and smooth. The steak was fabulous. Unfortunately I had no room for the chocolate ice cream cake which is wonderful. The prices haven't changed for at least three years so that must make it good value for money. For the best experience go there around 7.30-8.00 as it can get very busy later on and the service is not as good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good steak in the heart of Larnaca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Used to visit this place in the past. Last September went with a couple of friends and had a very nice time in Campanario. The steak I had there, was one of the best that I had in Larnaca and the wine recommendation was also very good. The service quality is amasing, the food quantity and quality satisfactory and the waiters always with a smile and taking care of their customer. I would like also to visit it during the summer period and sit in their garden!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Protaras, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST STEAK HOUSES IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food and the atmosphere outside (garden) was amazing. Though I do not recommend it on winter the garden is much better on summertime. The interior It's too crowdy. The service staff is to slow. We were waiting to long for the food to arrive.

Overall its a great place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanario Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Campanario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanario Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.