We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak in the heart of Larnaca!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanario Restaurant

Campanario Restaurant
10, Nicodemou Milona, Larnaka, Cyprus
+375-24-626110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good steak in the heart of Larnaca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Used to visit this place in the past. Last September went with a couple of friends and had a very nice time in Campanario. The steak I had there, was one of the best that I had in Larnaca and the wine recommendation was also very good. The service quality is amasing, the food quantity and quality satisfactory and the waiters always with a smile and taking care of their customer. I would like also to visit it during the summer period and sit in their garden!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Protaras, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST STEAK HOUSES IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Delicious food and the atmosphere outside (garden) was amazing. Though I do not recommend it on winter the garden is much better on summertime. The interior It's too crowdy. The service staff is to slow. We were waiting to long for the food to arrive.

Overall its a great place to eat.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bletchley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We took our daughter and son-in-law there for a special meal as it was our last night of our holidays. Beautiful secluded gardens - you forget that there is a road just outside. Beautiful lit if you would like a romantic dinner for two. Wonderful food and very generous portions; not overly expensive at all - 4 of us (starter and main couse - we didn't have room for a dessert!) including drinks 121 euros. We will certainly be returning.

No parking on site - limited outside but customers have the use of the Metro supermarket's carpark across the road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a wonderful way to spend an evening. Excellent food ,excellent service you cannot go wrong the setting is great the waiters are the best on the island, they know there food and wines and they keep out of the way until they are needed and then they are there in a flash.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Oh dear, what a disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been here a few times and have enjoyed it. This time we took our guests. It was a week day and not very busy. We waited over an hour for our meal. Others around us were being served theirs. I had the sea bass on potatoes and spinach. I had 2 leaves of spinach with over cooked potatoes in a mushy thin gravy topped with 2 small pieces of fish. Very below par. My husband had the beef Wellington and ordered it medium rare, it was over cookeVd and dry and tough. It didn't look like fillet at all. He told the waiter it was not good and he offered him a free desert......rather a poor gesture at compensation for ruining an evening and embarrassing us as we had raved to our guests how good the place was. My husband doesn't eat desert so declined a free one they didn't offer to remove the Wellington from the bill. Our guests thought the food was very average for the price. We will not be returning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campanario Restaurant also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Campanario Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanario Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.