We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time at pasianna” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasianna Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pasianna Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Michael Angelou 3, Larnaka 6028, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
yorkshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“first time at pasianna”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I have been to Cyprus many times since 1992.Before we travelled, we new of the location of the hotel and would have been upset if we could not see or hear the planes. We were sorry to learn of the tragedy within the family early this year, which left the hotel under staffed. The owner made us very welcome to this very clean and well kept apartment. We borrowed an iron from him which he went out and bought for us, We had a fortnight there and for those who like to sit on the beach or swim the Mackenzie area is the best beach area in Larnaca. If you like to drive, the motorways are just 5 mins away as is the new airport. Well worth the visit. We will visit again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
12
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

I have visited many hotels in Cyprus over the last few years, but the friendly environment I met at Pasianna Hotel was something that first time I saw. The owner made us really feel like at home and he was very helpful. The hotel was very clean and it was in a nice quiet tourist area ideal for middle age people. Have a look at their website www.pasianna.com I have already booked again my next holidays next May with them.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesmahagow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We have been coming to this hidden gem for the last 5 or six years sometimes twice a year . Pasianna was built and run by Nicos and Anna who are Nicholas the current owners , mother and father Pasianna is in a cul-de-sac close to the beach ( 3 mins) but away from the noises , in fact the street is inhabited by locals. Therefore you feel the calm of an evening sitting on the balcony especially at the front overlooking the street. The airport is being resited in November 2009 but honestly you do not hear the aircraft (you can see them) and the time to the airport will be about 8 minutes by car or taxi .The area is at the quieter end of Larnaca but it is possible to walk into what is still the nicest town on the island , there is a bus service at the end of the street if you need it .There is not too much commercialism in Larnaca which is how we like it .
Back to Pasianna it is a smaller hotel with a dozen or so rooms which are kept spotless . There is a pool (not a huge one but big enough ) It has a bar with food and large television which he can tune to all the major sporting events around the world . You will not be overcrowded with people in the hotel and you will be able to do your own thing . Nicholas and his family are so friendly in keeping with all Cypriots,and absolutely nothing is a bother for them .
If you want there are many restaurants in the immediate vicinity which are frequented by the locals (which speaks for itself )
To sum the Pasianna up if you want a totally relaxing holiday in the sunshine this is the place .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2009

I stayed in theese apartments oct 2006 we had a large 2 bed one on the first floor,which was large -clean with a large balcony, but be aware if you stay there, there, are no lifts, you have to drag your luggage up the stairs. the apartments are in a very quiet spot next to the sea-salt lake apts. there was no entertain ment while we were there.for anyone looking for bars ect they are a five to ten minute walk depending on which way you go.five from the beach, there is a luna park nearby but it was closed for the season.it used to take us between20-30 minutes a night to walk down to the old fort area. We found this apartment on the internet showing lovely lake views but when we arrived there were buildings across the road ,in fact the guy that ran the apts.across the road said he had been there for twenty years,so god knows how old the photo used in the ad was. Nick the ower is a nice old guy the place is ok for the last couple of days of your holiday, It is just minutes fom the airport, saying this we had no noise from planes. or if you just want somewhere quiet. you really need a car if staying there.
If you want a good meal in Larnaca try Hobo,s on the prom, we also liked the meeting pub,

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pasianna Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasianna Hotel Apartments

Address: Michael Angelou 3, Larnaka 6028, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasianna Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pasianna Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasianna Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.