We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best traditional cyprus food in larnaca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Militzis

Militzis
Piale pasha 42, Larnaka 6029, Cyprus
00357 24 655867
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 212 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $13 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“best traditional cyprus food in larnaca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

consistently very good, very cheap for the quality of food. Short menu but extremely good.
Kleftico to die for!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    134
    51
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“just excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had Cyprus Maze twice in 3 days! That good it was! After been in so many restaurants in Cyprus and knowing so much about Cypriot food (we are Cypriots anyway) I can easily tell that this restaurant it’s a great one. If you are in Larnaca give it a visit. High quality meals at reasonable prices in a Cypriot style place. They have an outdoor huge sitting room but also a nice indoor sitting room with aircon (our favour).

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good traditional Cypriot Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

If you want a real taste of Cypriot Cuisine, then this is the place for you. The food is very good as is the service. The location is also quite nice with a view of this see. The style of the decor is traditional Cypriot tavern and although it isn't trendy, it is charming.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST Kleftiko in Larnaca!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I loveeeeee Militzis! Besssttt Kleftiko in alll of larnaca! I always get the beef kleftiko. It comes with delicious potatoes! We also get tzitziki, a village salad, and the red borghol for starters. I never go to Larnaca without going to Militzis! A MUST-try!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Traditional Cypriot food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very surprised at how delicious this restaurant was. We had a great meal here. The food was fresh and plentiful.
We had the best souvla and Keftiko.
So very tender. the meat melted in your mouth.
Their cracked wheat which is called POUKOURI was delicious, just like home made food.
Great service and very friendly.
Will be back for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Militzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.