We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the restaurant of Cyprus specialties.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Militzis

Militzis
Piale pasha 42, Larnaka 6029, Cyprus
00357 24 655867
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 214 Restaurants in Larnaka
Price range: $13 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Larnaca, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“the restaurant of Cyprus specialties.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A very nice selection of the typical Cyprus food and situated near the sea. Everything is so fresh and very well cooked.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    135
    51
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A victim of its own fame...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good location by the seafront, though separated from it by a street with rather heavy traffic. Quite crowded, so we had to wait a bit longer than in other places, but the food was good as expected.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackburn
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“food to die for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

understood about gluten free. wife had large bean soup and I had the lamb cooked in the oven, it was so tender it just fell off the bone

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Best home made yogurt in Cyprus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The food was good, the yogurt they make in clay pots was outstanding we took 3 kilos home with us.
Service was nice and polite. I recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Cypriot Food - Good Value for Money Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My favorite Cypriot food restaurant. A must every time I visit Cyprus. Excellent quality food, always fresh ingredients, fast turnaround, good friendly service and good value for money every time I go there (almost 20 years now). What else can someone ask from a restaurant.. Highly recommend the chicken souvla :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Militzis also viewed

 
Larnaka, Larnaka District
Larnaka, Larnaka District
 

Been to Militzis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Militzis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.