We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Larnaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka City
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice for Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a good choice for it meant value for money. The house is centrally located, just be prepared to some traffic noise since on both sides there are quite busy streets. Right across the building there is a small car rental office, you get a discount as a hotel guest. Nice people there

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    39
    22
    16
    2
See reviews for
34
42
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We came to the hotel after booking 5 rooms a week before.
When we came the very impolite receptionist told us that they do not have any rooms, and that we did not book the rooms as we told her, after lot's of convincing she decided that they have only 3 free rooms. The rooms were old and dirty. In 2 of the rooms the air conditioner did not work, plus we did not have enough towels so we asked the receptionist for some towels, but we didn't get any. We asked to fix the air conditioner but no one came. Afterwards in one of the rooms the electricity went off, and after waiting a long time without electricity they finally changed rooms. Besides that the facilities were horrible, everything and everywhere was dirty. But we were most disappointed by the service.
The only thing that was good about that place was the location, but that was not enough to compensate for all the poor service and facilities. We were in many hotels but never had such a bad experience.

Room Tip: Not in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterrebeek, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Well placed in the city center, 5 min walk from the beach. Small parking but we always found a spot and this is very important if you come with a car.
Nice service at the front desk, with useful explanations about the city. The rooms are large and clean, a bit basic but enough for us for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barlad, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I chose this hotel on tripadvisor reading other impressions and I was not wrong. The location is well placed: close to the beach, the promenade, central and convenient for the airport. You can have apartments with a room or two very decent, with equipped kitchen, and A/C without limits. It makes daily room cleaning, changing towels. I never had problems with hot water, Wi-Fi signal or other utilities. At the reception desk, you will find very helpful staff led by manager Greeg, which will help with reservations, advices etc.. What's more important: quality-price ratio is excellent. Finally I ordered a taxi to the airport at a price of 15 euros / 4 persons.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel, for the price you pay, it is excellent value for money.
The staff seem to go out of their way to help you, The manger and Danny on the desk was very helpful when it came to printing out boarding cards etc, The manager and all of the staff that we met were all very polite and friendly and seemed to go that extra mile to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've been staying at Petrou Bros - or recommending it to friends and family - since 1998. Perfectly located just a short stroll away from the seafront promenade (Finikoudes) and all the shops, cafes and restaurants. Also relatively easy to slip out of town behind the wheel (just ask Reception the best route out of town). The private car park is also a welcome facility. The staff are warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. Matina on Reception is an absolute angel, always happy to help in any way she can, and Greg, the Manager, is a most reassuring gent. And Danny, also on Reception, always greets you with a smile and a cheerful word. You can tell that they take pride in what they do. The apartments are well-maintained and cleaned every day by smiley, trustworthy ladies. What's more, the apartments are currently being renovated, floor by floor.

I usually visit once, twice, on occasion, three times a year - sometimes at a day's notice - and they always bend over backwards to accommodate me.

I've stayed in 5-Star hotels across the planet but none feels like home the way Petrou Bros does.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a better, wider view of the street below, and the balconies get the sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location, rooms were cleaned every day. Staff were FANTASTIC and really enhanced my stay. Metina behind the desk was SUPER helpful and friendly, she helped me with directions getting around town, and ensured all my needs were taken care of at the hotel to allow for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Greg was great too and had good tips for places to see in Cyprus! The hotel is centrally located, a very close walk to the beach and public transport, as well as all kinds of shops.

Room Tip: Try get a room closer to the centre of the hotel as there as you will have a stronger wifi connectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Larnaka City hotels
1.0 mi away
San Remo Hotel
San Remo Hotel
#20 of 41 in Larnaka City
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achilleos City Hotel
Achilleos City Hotel
#5 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
Frangiorgio Hotel Apartments
#19 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
Pasianna Hotel Apartments
#14 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
Eleonora Hotel Apartments
#8 of 41 in Larnaka City
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
10.1 mi away
Lithos Hotel (Antonis G Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka City 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Larnaka City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Budget Places, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.